cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drugs on my bus...help please

Community Veteran
Fixes: 1

Drugs on my bus...help please

Can anyone help please?  I am a bus driver, collecting college kids morning and night. I have had mornings, like this morning, when I have smelt the most god-awful stench where someone has opened their 'skunk'. I have informed security whose reply was basically 'it's your problem, it's on your bus. Nothing to do with the college'.  Where they think these drugs are going to when the kids get off in the college I don't know!!
My question is this...If I am inhaling the fumes from unsmoked cannabis, would this show up as a positive on a drug test?
It leaves a horrible smell on the bus, which I take into service afterwards. I had someone this morning ask me if I was rolling my own? This person would only need to call the police or the council and I would be under suspicion.  I'm not happy. I do not take drugs, other than prescription - and then only as a last resort. I do not want to be thought to take drugs. Should I be tested positive for drugs I would lose my CRB and be unable to drive buses any more.
21 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Fixes: 7

Re: Drugs on my bus...help please

Quote from: doris
would this show up as a positive on a drug test?

Depends how strong it is but yes it can if its strong enough.
Perhaps you should speak with the police and have them pull over the bus 'randomly' at an agreed place and perform a search of your passengers. I'm pretty sure that will put a stop to it.
Either way it ain't worth risking your job, you need to cover your own back.
I need a new signature... i'm bored of the old one!
Community Veteran

thanks, I need to have some solid data that I can call on. I have already alienated the head of the college because I threatened legal action after I was assaulted by a student. i really need to be solid on this.
Community Veteran
Fixes: 2