Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Any bread machine fans out there?

Community Veteran
Fixes: 2

Any bread machine fans out there?

Fancy swapping a recipe or two...
I've been using a bread machine on and off for the last 10 years or so, and have had three machines: 2 Breville's one of which was the extremely expensive, huge and disappointing Anthony Worrell Thompson model, both of which were far better in the produced smell than they were with the resulting bread especially the AWT machine, these have subsequently been replaced 4 months ago with the wonderful Panasonic SD-255, which not only smells good while working but produces great bread as well, a significant improvement on the Breville's.
These days I am "obliged" to supply loaves as raffle prizes at my bowls club socials, which is where I practice fancy breads rather than the bog-standard wholemeal and white we tend to eat at home. So if you have any suggestions please feel free...
Experience; is something you gain, just after you needed it most.

When faced with two choices, simply toss a coin. It works not because it settles the question for you. But because in that brief moment while the coin is in the air. You suddenly know what you are hoping for.
31 REPLIES
the_groundsman
Grafter

Re: Any bread machine fans out there?

Yep - Panasonic is the best I've come across - I can't help with the recipes too much as I need to use it to make gluten free bread for my kids who both have Coeliac Disease. Its more common  than you might  think and often misdiagnosed.
Community Veteran

Sorry I can't give any suggestions although I do have a bread machine, it's at Somerfield Crazy
I am trying to cut down on eating bread though.
N/A