cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Another band revives itself:

Community Veteran
Fixes: 2

Another band revives itself:

Spandau Ballet is going to reform, another in a longish line of bands that have re-invented themselves over a number of years.
I'm no expert on the subject but, I am repeating a question I heard a short while ago; Have any of the revival bands really really been any good, as opposed to the elaborate and no doubt well produced shows that go with them?
The commenter I quote was of the opinion the "Take That" was the only one that was/is any good or perhaps even better than their heyday, on the principle that they are using mostly all new material. The worst he thought were The Spice Girls. One band that probably doesn't fall into the revival idea is the Rolling Stones, as I don't think they've ever really gone away.
So I don't know, as I've never paid to see a revival band, but I bet some of you out there have.
Experience; is something you gain, just after you needed it most.

When faced with two choices, simply toss a coin. It works not because it settles the question for you. But because in that brief moment while the coin is in the air. You suddenly know what you are hoping for.
24 REPLIES
Fixes: 105

Re: Another band revives itself:

Well Simon and Garfunkel weren't that good on their tour last year..
Will Moderate For Thanks
N/A

Funny that - was just listening to them on Spotify as I read this post. Never rated them much but read in the newspaper today that they hada settled their differences and reformed - nothing like the lure of money to oil the wheels of friendship!

I like them a lot... but I think I was indoctrinated as child and won't be able to dislike them like I'll never be able to drop my football team.
Will Moderate For Thanks
pierre_pierre
Grafter