cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Anjem Choudary arrested

Community Veteran

Anjem Choudary arrested

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-29358758
Despite being known for his radical views, he's also a very smart person (lawyer by profession) who has previously been careful with what he says in public to avoid being arrested.
It will be interesting to see if he's charged and what evidence there is against him.
10 REPLIES
nanotm
Pro
Fixes: 1

Re: Anjem Choudary arrested

doesn't matter how clever you are if your twitter and facebook accounts are being used to make posts encouraging "the faithful to rise up and smash the western oppressors, to give help to the brothers in the Levant and go there yourself to take part in the jihad"
the only question is can they prove these scumbags sent cash equipment or support messages direct to the Levant or aided others in traveling there, as with all such mouthpieces he should of been muzzled a long time ago but unfortunately the great multicultural pc brigade wouldn't do that in case it caused trouble .....he broke several laws with his group in the past blatantly crossing over the lines and was still granted airtime on various chat shows to spread his vile propaganda
just because your paranoid doesn't mean they aren't out to get you
Community Veteran

When did he say that?
Community Veteran

No update nantom?
In the meantime, Anjem Choudary was released without charge - http://www.theguardian.com/uk-news/2014/sep/26/anjem-choudary-released-on-bail
As I said before, Anjem Choudary is very smart. Despite having extreme views, he is very careful with what he says in public and he knows where the boundary lies with the law.
nanotm
Pro

where did I say "he" made the comments himself?