I completed an online shop last week and all delivered fine (well, except I got a call an hour after delivery to say that they had three items left in van which the driver would drop off in 10 minutes). Just before the cut-off point I tried to amend the order but by the time I found the item I wanted the order could not be changed so cancelled all changes. Now when I log in the trolley is still there with everything I had previously ordered and had delivered. I can view the full list of items but cannot find a way to empty the trolley without removing each item one at a time. Anyone seen this before? I can't ring because of the phone fault.
Forum Moderator and Customer Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain He who feared he would not succeed sat still