cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

xbox live and teredo??

welsh_andy
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎09-04-2019

Re: xbox live and teredo??

Was Now tv but router gone. I think I buy a modem router to see if that helps.
I presume it's a modem router I Need?
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 5,367
Thanks: 695
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: xbox live and teredo??

Let's get you on a free static IP first before you buy a router, just to eliminate something. (We've another thread going with some oddness occurring which is fixed with a static)

 

@JonoH @adamwalker @MasterOfReality Can one of you arrange?

Kelly Dorset
Broadband Service Manager
welsh_andy
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎09-04-2019

Re: xbox live and teredo??

I try anything at this point. Thx
welsh_andy
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎09-04-2019

Re: xbox live and teredo??

sadly plusnet wont give me a free static, unless i am a business,  really frustrated now tbh

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 5,367
Thanks: 695
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: xbox live and teredo??

One of the team members I linked above will do it to test it once they get chance.

Kelly Dorset
Broadband Service Manager
welsh_andy
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎09-04-2019

Re: xbox live and teredo??

Thank you for all your help
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 904
Thanks: 146
Fixes: 36
Registered: ‎09-10-2018

Re: xbox live and teredo??

Hi @welsh_andy, thanks for your patience in this matter.

 

I've just added the Static IP to the line and so a quick reboot of the router should now move you from a Dynamic IP to the new Static IP.

 

Please let us know how you get on.

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Owen P
 Plusnet Help Team
welsh_andy
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎09-04-2019

Re: xbox live and teredo??

in work at the moment will feedback what I find. Many thanks for your help
welsh_andy
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎09-04-2019

Re: xbox live and teredo??

ok, have done some testing and it works, after weeks of head scratching and searching google it finally works, cant thank everyone enough.

 

many thx

DS
Champion
Posts: 2,187
Thanks: 455
Fixes: 22
Registered: ‎06-01-2017

Re: xbox live and teredo??

Thanks for letting us knowSmiley

 

But what is 'it', what fixed it? Was it the static IP?

(it'll help future readers tooWink)

welsh_andy
Dabbler
Posts: 15
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎09-04-2019

Re: xbox live and teredo??

well i had tried everything up until the static, been going on for weeks and weeks, but came home rebooted router,followed an xbox thread somewhere where it tells you about setting up with a static, followed that and is fine. tried forza 7 online and got in, tried the connection status on system gaming xbox networking and now says Nat is now open and nothing about the teredo issue showed. 

 

DS
Champion
Posts: 2,187
Thanks: 455
Fixes: 22
Registered: ‎06-01-2017

Re: xbox live and teredo??

Thanks again for letting us know Smiley

EnjoyThumbs Up

 

So @Kelly why is a static solving these issues?Azn

(does this not highlight an issue within your network)

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 5,367
Thanks: 695
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: xbox live and teredo??

Got a network engineer scratching their head right now.  We need someone able to do live tests.

Kelly Dorset
Broadband Service Manager
DS
Champion
Posts: 2,187
Thanks: 455
Fixes: 22
Registered: ‎06-01-2017

Re: xbox live and teredo??

Thanks @Kelly for replying.

Got a network engineer scratching their head right now.

As crazy as this sounds, does any of this play a part?

(as in, are the games within your network, and not necessarily where we think they are)

Or have I got those bits on that link wrong?

We need someone able to do live tests.

I would, but don't game anymoreSad. I can't resurrect any of my old gamer ID's either. My son does (PC and XB) but his shifts are all over the place and wouldn't be able to dedicate his time solely for testing.

I hope others can....

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 3,091
Thanks: 5,158
Fixes: 105
Registered: ‎29-09-2011

Re: xbox live and teredo??

We're really glad that everything is working fine for you at the moment, however we'd still really like to get to the bottom of the underlying issue and fix it (it is almost certainly impacting others that we don't know about).

Would you be prepared to help us test a few things so that we can diagnose the issue?

 Jono H
 Plusnet Community Manager