cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Your 3D Mark?

cpdixon
Dabbler
Posts: 23
Registered: 05-06-2007

Your 3D Mark?

Hello again,
Just got a new computer  Cheesy
AMD Athlon 64 X2 5000+
NVIDIA GeForce 8800 GTS
2GB DDR2 800 Geil Memory
Windows XP SP2
Running the basic version of 3D Mark06 and am now intrigued to see what everyone else gets.
If your up for it post your results here and I can compare Tongue
If you have no idea what im on about have look at this link
Now I have already done 3 tests and they are online to view here:
Test 1
Test 2
Test 3
If you want to give it a shot and see how your computer can handle the stress click here to download the program and give it a whirl.
Hoping to have results from a few more staff soon as well!
13 REPLIES
wolverine
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Registered: 01-07-2007

Re: Your 3D Mark?

I also have a new PC, Pentium D Dual Core 2600, 2GB DDR2 RAM, Geforce 6800 Graphics.
Link
I admit that my score is no where near as good as yours Chris, but at least i can beat you at Command and Conquer 3  Tongue
wolverine
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Registered: 01-07-2007

Re: Your 3D Mark?

And again after graphics driver update,
Link
Ill see what settings I can alter to squeeze some more juice out of it. Should be interesting.
matt_2k34
Grafter
Posts: 1,300
Registered: 09-07-2007

Re: Your 3D Mark?

cpdixon - check your ram setup - most machines have 1 and 3 paired and 2 and 4 .. you might be sacrificing a little bit of speed if their wrong (should tell you in your mobo manual :-) )
Same goes for you wolverine...
wolverine yours is actually abit more than that - dont forget your running vista  NOT Windows XP ... and vista uses alot more resources.
- wolverine you definately got a bottleneck somewhere - slowest of three similar systems.. i can understand if the others are on XP but the site is so slow im not gonna check :-)
nice systems though :-)
i dont think my machine would handle 3dmark06 ;-)
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 4,887
Thanks: 164
Fixes: 3
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Your 3D Mark?

Here is my one:
10362 points
Kev
Grafter
Posts: 52
Registered: 17-06-2007

Re: Your 3D Mark?

I will download and test over the weekend Smiley
polariscon
Dabbler
Posts: 12
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Your 3D Mark?

3D Mark 2006
polariscon 11459 points Core2Duo E6600 @ 3300 Palit GF8800GTX @630/1000 drivers 97.92 system XP.
Soon I will try test under Vista x64 and new drivers.
killaklik
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Your 3D Mark?

ok here is my result  :- 12322  1st test

Shocked
I noticed the cpu test goes  really slow is this the case or is it just my system  I manage about 1.5 fps  Sad
Spec :- Abit ip35 pro : P4 quad core running at 2.7ghz
2gb ocz reaper memory
Evga nvidia 8800 ultra 768 mb ram
Windows vista ultimate edition

WhiteFusion
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: 03-09-2007

Re: Your 3D Mark?

9001
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,181
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Your 3D Mark?

Looks like the new beta Nvidia drivers got a lot of tweaks increased mine by almost a 70 points
10286 + 162.22 WHQL
10338 + 163.67 beta
hoping the new drivers helps the LOTR crash issue
edit: hmm for the quick stats for the none clickers
Note Nothing over clocked
X2 6000+
BFG 8800 GTX/768
2gig Corsair
Asus Crosshair
Vista 32
X-Fi shelved until creative fix there drivers for vista
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,181
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Your 3D Mark?

hmm Vista is a real hog finally got XP Pro and here is the result
10606
300 point increase
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
deepfatfrier
Grafter
Posts: 99
Registered: 26-09-2007

Re: Your 3D Mark?

11482
C2D E6750 @ 3.2GHz
2GB Corsair DDR2-800 (CL5)
Inno3D 8800GTS (640MB) @ 675/2000
Windows XP (obviously Cheesy)
JaM3z
Grafter
Posts: 34
Registered: 08-10-2007

Re: Your 3D Mark?

havnt run it for a while but last time i did i was hitting 18k something.
Edit my specs:
Q6600 (G0) @ 3.8GHz
eVGA 680i SLi Motherboard
2GB OCZ SLi PC2-8500 @ 1100MHz @ 5-5-5-18 @ 2.4V
2x eVGA 8800GTX @ 690/2200
2x WD Rapter 150GB (RAID 0)
1x 750GB Hitatchi Deskstar
X-Fi Xteme Music
Silverstone TJ07-SW
Watercooling:
2x Swiftech MCP655 12 Pumps
1x Alphacool generic pump
8800GTX's on 3/8" tubing with dedicated 3x 120mm radiator (swiftech blocks) powerd by alphacool pump
Motherboard (NB/SB/Mofsets) on 1/2" tubing with dedicated 2x 120mm radiator (eVGA blackpearl blocks) powerd by switech pump
CPU on 1/2" tubing with dedicated 3x 120mm radiator (Swiftech Apogee GT block) powerd by switech pump
Have some pics online for all the non-belivers but they are out dated when i only had the one loop and 1x 8800GTX with a 2x 120mm rad and a 3x 120mm rad.
And no i didnt pay much towards that setup either  Cheesy
CPU clock speed proof
Old picture 1
Old picture 2
Temperature's for anyone that cares is:
CPU:  31C idle 46C load
8800GTX's:  31C idle 54C load
Motherboard NB:  36C idle 48C load
ed
Grafter
Posts: 191
Registered: 15-08-2007

Re: Your 3D Mark?

Try this little 3D test tool I worte Smiley
www.kumkie.com/free-software/3d-benchmark-tool 4.7 mb no unzip required just run it.
(if you get a DLL error it means you need a later Direct X 9.0c Jun 07 should do)
I'm running on Vista Home 32bit

What it produces when overclocked to 2.5Ghz