cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Xbox MW2 ICS settings

davehigton
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 27-03-2010

Xbox MW2 ICS settings

I've just changed my router from a Belkin to a PlusNet supplied Thomson TG585V7.  Previously we could play MW2 with XboxLive using Internet Connection Sharing via my laptop.  Now I can connect to to Xbox Live but the game won't play as the NAT is set to strict.  I can't find out where to change the NAT settings.  Any ideas?
6 REPLIES
Addnan
Grafter
Posts: 415
Registered: 14-08-2009

Re: Xbox MW2 ICS settings

Make sure upnp is enabled.
davehigton
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 27-03-2010

Re: Xbox MW2 ICS settings

I've checked this an it is
Woody3600
Grafter
Posts: 113
Registered: 07-12-2009

Re: Xbox MW2 ICS settings

In the settings on the router there should be a designated section for NAT?
davehigton
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 27-03-2010

Re: Xbox MW2 ICS settings

Unfortunately, I can't find it.  Sad  I was hoping that someone could tell me where to find this option
scootie
Grafter
Posts: 4,799
Registered: 03-11-2007

Re: Xbox MW2 ICS settings

get rid of the ics connection and bridge the lan and wireless card in the laptop settings instead. when i first got my xbox years ago this how i connected it up as ics would not allow me to NAT and portforward right.
where if the 2 network cards are bridged it works like your xbox is connected straight to the router. insure none of the network adapters are connected when you bridge, then once bridged connect to internet and make sure laptop has a connection then hook your xbox up
davehigton
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 27-03-2010

Re: Xbox MW2 ICS settings

thanks very much.  set-up the bridge and it works a treat!