cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What happens if I exeed my allowance?

Jadeygogetters
Dabbler

What happens if I exeed my allowance?

I've been busy DL'ing this week with Tabula Rasa beta ( 2-4gigs patches ) Shocked and 2Moons. Any way, I've exceeded my allowance for the first time since I've been a member of PN. Atm I'm getting trouble logging into games, Tabula Rasa being one. Will me exeeding my allowance restrict my gaming time?
Edit. Ive found a way around but its very strange Tongue
I notice when I try and log in my green arrows ( Connection info ) and em 2 PC monitors ( Connection info ) only one of em lights up as if something is restricting the download or something oO So I load up my Firefox at the same time logging into my game .. And it worked lol Tongue
Strange no?
5 REPLIES 5
MikeWhitehead
Grafter

Re: What happens if I exeed my allowance?

I believe you are simply charged for the extra usage, but I'm quite new to PlusNet so not entirely sure on all the package details.
Jadeygogetters
Dabbler

Im not on a Pay as you go Tongue Never had extra charges.
Jadeygogetters
Dabbler

2 I think oO lol not sure. Things have changed since I first joined like 3 years or so back.
I've been on the 'Tabula Rasa' beta forum and it's not only me with this problem of logging in. ( Other PN customers reporting the same problem on the Beta forum )
Any PN techs here that could look into it?
dave
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Fixes: 4

Hi,
Looks like Tabula Rasa isn't defined in the traffic management databases, presumably because it's a new game still in beta. I can't log in to site as I'm not a beta tester. If you can run a wireshark grab, details here:
http://www.plus.net/support/broadband/troubleshooting/wireshark.shtml
video help file here:
http://www.plus.net/support/broadband/troubleshooting/wireshark_video.shtml