cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

We now have two quake wars (demo) servers runing.

dkeys
Dabbler
Posts: 16
Registered: 27-06-2007

We now have two quake wars (demo) servers runing.

We now have two quake wars servers up and runing.
Ip's are
212.159.15.106:27733
212.159.15.105:27735
Demo can be downloaded  http://www.enemyterritory.com/
Hopefully bob can do better on this as there are medics.
12 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 12,803
Thanks: 635
Fixes: 62
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: We now have two quake wars (demo) servers runing.

Quote from: dkeys
Hopefully bob can do better on this as there are medics.

Grin

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Products Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,624
Thanks: 610
Fixes: 158
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: We now have two quake wars (demo) servers runing.

I'll be writing a blog about these servers later in the day so keep an eye out for it.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,624
Thanks: 610
Fixes: 158
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: We now have two quake wars (demo) servers runing.

Now blogged here:-
http://community.plus.net/comms/2007/09/20/quakewars-beta-servers/
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Help Team
Darren
Grafter
Posts: 44
Registered: 08-08-2007

Re: We now have two quake wars (demo) servers runing.

Think i will be playing this tonight Smiley
cpdixon
Dabbler
Posts: 23
Registered: 05-06-2007

Re: We now have two quake wars (demo) servers runing.

Will be on there very shortly!
Just downloaded the demo and theres the servers!!
he he im gunna be rubbish Cheesy
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,624
Thanks: 610
Fixes: 158
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: We now have two quake wars (demo) servers runing.

It looks like a few of us will be on there tonight, probably around 8-9 ish
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Help Team
MikeWhitehead
Grafter
Posts: 748
Registered: 19-08-2007

Re: We now have two quake wars (demo) servers runing.

I might download it tonight during off-peak hours, but it would probably be CS:S only on nights for me because the OHs machine probably wouldn't run ET:QW  Embarrassed
cpdixon
Dabbler
Posts: 23
Registered: 05-06-2007

Re: We now have two quake wars (demo) servers runing.

Sorry PJ,
Undecided
Got impatient and went on a rampage on another server!
I did jump on the server but kept kicking me too, think it was being restarted a few times.
Ill be on tomoz and i'll post here when im ready to get trigger happy  Tongue
cpdixon
Dabbler
Posts: 23
Registered: 05-06-2007

Re: We now have two quake wars (demo) servers runing.

Well by the makers of Serious Sam its gunna be a winner!
Have heard some good things about this one.
Darren
Grafter
Posts: 44
Registered: 08-08-2007

Re: We now have two quake wars (demo) servers runing.

mmmm I Downloaded it and started playing it around 10ish........  the next thing i knew it was  nearly 2am :S (which when i get up usually around 6 was a bit worrying)
Though I am usually not a great FTS fan i did really enjoy it.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 4,884
Thanks: 164
Fixes: 3
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: We now have two quake wars (demo) servers runing.

I was playing last night.  Def need teamspeak sorting and some coordination!
Also, it seems like it would be better with more players, as 3-4 meant it was hard to support each other with the different roles.
BattleRat
Grafter
Posts: 104
Registered: 01-08-2007

Re: We now have two quake wars (demo) servers runing.

so when do I get my Ranked ET:QW server as promised, now that the full release is out ?