cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ways of getting better pings?

ITFCdan
Grafter

Re: Ways of getting better pings?

Hi James could you also check mine to i put in a request at the weekend. cheers!!!  (interleaving off)
James
Grafter

Hi Dan,
It hasn't, but I've placed a manual order for your line too, also completing tomorrow.
barney1984

Ames could u get mine changed to i have no idea how to put a ticket in to get it done im new to all this
adie:red All caps removed as per Forum Rules]
James
Grafter

Adie - You might at least have editted my name correctly Wink
barney1984 - I can do so, but there is a risk it could cause your connection to become unstable.  As long as you're aware of that risk I'm happy to place the order.  If your connection does become unstable, I can have interleaving turned back on within a working day.
barney1984

i have managed to switch it off at the members page does it do it automaticaly or do i have to wait a couple days for it to work
Prod_Man
Grafter

Firstly, you need to ask the right questions.
What games are you playing?
Is it actually my Connection or the game Frame Rate inducing latency?
Many games have a means of setting frequency of packets to and from a Server as well as "rates".
Example: Q3: cg_drawFPS 1 & cg_lagometer 1 -> cl_maxpackets x & snaps y,
HL: net_graph 2 -> cl_cmdrate & tickrate[although this is strictly server side unfortunately]...
So check the game network settings are advised,
many players write their own configurations based on System Spec and Network connection.
Once you've assertained that it's not client side induced you should then try the rigmarole of:
Turning on/off Interleaving,
Line Checking,
Checking the bell wire isn't causing maximum rate issues...
Hope this provides a few pointers.
Jim,
barney1984

im actual play counter strike zero
James
Grafter

Barney,
The order will complete tomorrow.
ITFCdan
Grafter