cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WOW Patch 3.2

moemoff
Grafter
Posts: 132
Thanks: 1
Registered: 06-07-2007

WOW Patch 3.2

Patch came into effect today. Realms (Darkspear for me) are still down and the European WOW website seem unobtainable.
I go through the login (Slow) and get chucked out at retrieving character info.
Anyone else having problems? Even reaching the website?
9 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,814
Thanks: 152
Fixes: 2
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: WOW Patch 3.2

So they're having realm problems after deploying a patch?
No surprise there then.
I can get into www.wow-europe.com (using my PlusNet connection at the moment), realm status says Darkspear should be up, but my realm (Nordrassil) is still down. In fact quite a few are still down. Though the truth and realm status can differ.
I don't have the game installed here to try.
Looks like they're still having problems with quite a few of the realms at the minute, they should sort it out in time.
moemoff
Grafter
Posts: 132
Thanks: 1
Registered: 06-07-2007

Re: WOW Patch 3.2

Still cannot get to the WOW europe website Embarrassed
Target Name: forums.wow-europe.com
         IP: 80.239.186.24
  Date/Time: 05/08/2009 15:27:38
1    0 ms    0 ms    0 ms  my.router
2   18 ms   10 ms   11 ms  lo0.plusnet.thn-ag1.plus.net
3   12 ms   11 ms   10 ms  vl703.thn-gw1.plus.net [84.92.4.241]
4   10 ms    9 ms    9 ms  ldn-b4-link.telia.net [213.248.84.201]
5  N/A     N/A       9 ms  ldn-bb2-link.telia.net [80.91.251.14]
6  N/A      17 ms   17 ms  prs-bb1-link.telia.net [80.91.254.209]
7  N/A     N/A      16 ms  prs-b1-link.telia.net [80.91.250.249]
8   17 ms   18 ms   17 ms  prs-rosy-s50.telia.net [80.91.251.90]
9   *       *       *       [-]
10   *       *       *       [-]
11   *       *       *       [-]
Destination not reached in 35 hops
it flounders after telia
ITs the Forums i am trying to reach
moemoff
Grafter
Posts: 132
Thanks: 1
Registered: 06-07-2007

Re: WOW Patch 3.2

Got to the games server ...
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,814
Thanks: 152
Fixes: 2
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: WOW Patch 3.2

Didn't try the forums, just have and got the following:
Quote
Forum Maintenance Notification
This forum is currently undergoing maintenance, please check back at a later time.
moemoff
Grafter
Posts: 132
Thanks: 1
Registered: 06-07-2007

Re: WOW Patch 3.2

If you are running Quest Helper and Cartographer as add ons.. they don't work properly with 3.2
How to rectify.
1)  Quest Helper has been updated.. go to Curse and download the latest version.
2)  If  you run Cartographer and you get something like .cartographer\libs\LibRockConfig-1.0\LibRockConfig-1.0. Then go here  http://wow.curse.com/downloads/wow-addons/details/librockconfig-1-0/download/372749.aspx and download the zip  ..replace in World of Warcraft\Interface\AddOns\Cartographerr\libs\LibRockConfig-1.0 with the folder in the zip.
3) when you first log in, click on the Addons button at the lower left of the character creations screen.  When the addons screen comes up, again look to the lower left and you will see where it says "Load out-of-date addons".  Make sure it's checked and you should be good to go. 
Azagoth
Grafter
Posts: 613
Thanks: 1
Registered: 01-08-2007

Re: WOW Patch 3.2

Welcome to WoW patch day.  Smiley
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,814
Thanks: 152
Fixes: 2
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: WOW Patch 3.2

I had a problem with Quest Helper disconnecting you if you were logged out in Dalaran.
Known problem the guild told me.
I should check for updated versions really .. probably going to have to now as the patch'll break everything Smiley
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,814
Thanks: 152
Fixes: 2
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: WOW Patch 3.2

Damn, I hate being right Grin
All me addons are stuffed, having to update them now!
pcoventry
Grafter
Posts: 434
Registered: 26-11-2007

Re: WOW Patch 3.2

I did ToC - Got the gun and also is it me or is it an abyss crystal paradise? . Everything dissed from it produces these things.
Sell them before the price goes down on the AH!