cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

UPnP malfunctioning PC and PS4 - Wired Connection

SuperSaiyan4
Grafter
Posts: 77
Registered: 20-01-2013

UPnP malfunctioning PC and PS4 - Wired Connection

Not sure what you guys did at PlusNet but now on both my PC and PS4 wired Ethernet connections I am getting an error on Warframe saying STRICT NAT UPnP malfunction, even tried DMZ and opening up the UDP port but still no good.
I have the Technicolor wireless router TG582n
5 REPLIES
SuperSaiyan4
Grafter
Posts: 77
Registered: 20-01-2013

Re: UPnP malfunctioning PC and PS4 - Wired Connection

Well I am trying wireless mode now with DMZ and game mode, still on NAT type 2 on the PS4, strange how Ethernet also gives NAT type 2.
PlusNet please advise what changes you made recently which I can see from another thread furthermore perhaps it was best left alone as everything was working fine.
SuperSaiyan4
Grafter
Posts: 77
Registered: 20-01-2013

Re: UPnP malfunctioning PC and PS4 - Wired Connection

Ok just to advise Type 2 NAT on the PlayStation seems to be OPEN so all is fine on my end, however I have now heard of something called DOUBLE NAT so trying to get through to PlusNet.
paulg123
Grafter
Posts: 116
Registered: 14-08-2010

Re: UPnP malfunctioning PC and PS4 - Wired Connection

Seems I'm not the only one with the warframe issue
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,181
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: UPnP malfunctioning PC and PS4 - Wired Connection

http://community.plus.net/library/gaming/increasing-gaming-compatability-with-the-thomson-tg585v8-xb...
telnet into your router and paste those three in order
:connection bind application=CONE(UDP) port=3960
:connection bind application=CONE(UDP) port=3962
saveall
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,181
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: UPnP malfunctioning PC and PS4 - Wired Connection

One thing I forgot to mention, can't say if it is required for the PS4 also.  But if you are playing warframe on a pc, after patching the game that fix will stop working until you at least relog your windows account and sometimes needing to reboot your pc.  No idea why just I start getting the strictnat warning after I have patched if I have not relogged/rebooted my pc.
Considering the frequency of hotfixes this game gets, it can make you think something is wrong with your firewall/router, when you just need to relog/reboot
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017