cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Steam down ?

PitchBlack
Grafter
Posts: 301
Registered: 10-01-2014

Steam down ?

Is Steam down for anyone else ?

Never mind, it looks like it is down for everyone.
6 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,626
Thanks: 611
Fixes: 158
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Steam down ?

Yep, down for a while tonight. I use this to see if it's a known issue: http://steamstat.us/
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Help Team
PitchBlack
Grafter
Posts: 301
Registered: 10-01-2014

Re: Steam down ?

Cheers Chris,
I eventually found this one
http://www.issteamdown.com/
They must behaving a lot of problems, it was up a minute ago, now it is down again.
deathtrap
Grafter
Posts: 1,063
Thanks: 4
Registered: 23-04-2013

Re: Steam down ?

The steam client lost connection for some reason last night, Which is irritating as for some dumb reason the client also looses my log in password, even though the remember password box is ticked, every time i end up having to retrieve my log in details , as even when i enter the correct password it won't log in
The attached picture speaks volumes about steam
St3
All Star
Posts: 2,392
Thanks: 385
Fixes: 2
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: Steam down ?

Ive been using steam since the first day it went live, when I had to switch from playing on WON servers for TFC. Steam had its problems to start off but then got a whole lot better, ive noticed over the years as it expands into new things, I see more and more disconnections and steam going offline for longer periods. Maybe they taken on too much now
Win 10
i7 7700k
GTX 970
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,216
Thanks: 913
Fixes: 54
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Steam down ?

Unfortunately it seems to be a deliberate policy to have down time and maintenance at low usage times in California so we catch it
PitchBlack
Grafter
Posts: 301
Registered: 10-01-2014

Re: Steam down ?

I am having problems again tonight, I logged into Steam then went out for an hour, when I came back in, it said I was offline and they were doing maintenance. I have been struggling to get back in all night. I did get back in once but it just switched me offline, then when I shut it down and try to reconnect it sits at the little grey box that says connecting Steam account. When I managed to get onto Steam it again sent me offline after about 10 seconds, I clicked on DayZ and I see lots of people playing, including the 2 Chris'. I get into game and then it just kicks me out saying something about validation. Then I try ARMA 3 and that kicks me for Battleye and asks me to contact the Admin. So I shut down Steam and reopen it, and it just sits on the connecting little grey box again.
Edit
Finally got it to work after 5 hours,
6 months with Win 8, probably go back to Win 7 tomorrow.