cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Putting my TG585 v8 router in DMZ

Ryan1uk

Putting my TG585 v8 router in DMZ

Hi
I have searched and searched but can not seem to find an answer. I am new to plus net this morning. I have changed all the settings on my PS3 but can not seem to find DMZ settings on the router. I tried Home > Home Network > Devices > Assign Public IP but my PS3 does not come up in the drop drown box. Can anyone help me please.
Thankyou in advance
Ryan
EDIT: Tried port forwarding
http://portforward.com/english/routers/port_forwarding/Thomson-Alcatel/TG585v8/PS3_Call_of_Duty_-_Bl...
but still a strict nat type.
6 REPLIES 6
BEERMAN684
Dabbler

Re: Putting my TG585 v8 router in DMZ

Loads of us are having the same issue Sad no workable solutions as of yet
Ryan1uk

Thanks for the reply. I will be stuck with a strict Nat so will have to cancel plus net Sad
Gus
Aspiring Pro
Fixes: 3

Cancel PN why?  They provide a router that gives you a connection for free if you stay a year, if not you would have to buy one for on average £40.  Granted after a search it doesn't have a DMZ option, but as long as you use fixed IP's for your network and not DHCP port forwarding will work.
FTTP 500 regrade from Tues 28th November
Ryan1uk

How do i do that please?
Thankyou
dick:quote
Ryan1uk

I have since bought a new router and put it into DMZ and have an open NAT.
AWB70
Aspiring Pro
Fixes: 3

They provide a router that gives you a connection for free if you stay a year
Not being pedantic but that's not really a unique selling point with isp's these days and probably seen as being the standard really.
Granted after a search it doesn't have a DMZ option, but as long as you use fixed IP's for your network and not DHCP port forwarding will work.