cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems connecting to servers battlefield 3 xbox 360 please help!

LukeAger
Grafter
Posts: 121
Thanks: 5
Registered: ‎15-02-2012

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

It worked straight out of the box. I didn't even need to change any of the router settings or mess with the ports.

Quote from: Kelly
I'll get Matt to have a deeper look at your router tomorrow to see if he can see anything odd.  (He knows lots about routers).

Id see what happens when Mat looks into this. If you have not already reset the router using the pin hole on the back i would suggest trying this. You may have some luck if the routers settings are not correct.
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,569
Thanks: 349
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎11-08-2007

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

and check that your router has the latest firmware installed.
Plusnet FTTC 80/20 IPv4/30, Hurricane Electric 6in4 IPv6/48, Pulse8 landline & calls, SamKnows 600N
Vigor 130 modem, pfSense 2.4.4-p3 router, 5 WAPs, Devolo dLAN 500, Gigaset N300A-IP VoIP DECT
firemaster50
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

Going to reset router then check latest firmware and post back results, fingers crossed!.  Thanks for the help so far  Smiley
firemaster50
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

reset router with pin changed nothing still same message you have lost connection to session!
dick:quote
firemaster50
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

Fibre optic being installed on the 22nd with new router lets hope that cures it  Cry
mattturner
Grafter
Posts: 246
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎25-06-2009

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

Hi Firemaster,
I've made a change to your router, please could you see if this has fixed it?
Thanks,
Matt
dick:quote
firemaster50
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

Dam my impatience, I reset the router before I see this post so its still not working lol
[Moderator's note by Dick (Strat):  Full quote of preceding post removed, as per Forum Rules ]
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 5,410
Thanks: 740
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Problems connecting to servers battlefield 3 xbox 360 please help!

Set as it press the little reset button?  or just power off and on again?
Kelly Dorset
Broadband Service Manager
firemaster50
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: Problems connecting to servers battlefield 3 xbox 360 please help!

Quote from: Kelly
Set as it press the little reset button?  or just power off and on again?

I pressed the little reset button with pin m8
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 5,410
Thanks: 740
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Problems connecting to servers battlefield 3 xbox 360 please help!

Doh.  That would have removed the changes Matt did 😕
Kelly Dorset
Broadband Service Manager
mattturner
Grafter
Posts: 246
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎25-06-2009

Re: Problems connecting to servers battlefield 3 xbox 360 please help!

Hi,
I've reapplied the change. Just FTI (and in-case you factory reset again!) I've applied game mode and included an extra port, port 53.
Let me know if you notice any difference.
Thanks
Matt
firemaster50
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: Problems connecting to servers battlefield 3 xbox 360 please help!

will do when i get home in luton visiting at the moment m8 thanks Smiley
firemaster50
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: Problems connecting to servers battlefield 3 xbox 360 please help!

Quote from: Matt
Hi,
I've reapplied the change. Just FTI (and in-case you factory reset again!) I've applied game mode and included an extra port, port 53.
Let me know if you notice any difference.
Thanks
Matt

I could not connect with the xbox or pc after this, on lap top it said local only had to reset with pin again m8, to post on here  Cry still getting that fibre wednesday if that dont work who knows what, throw game out window maybe final resolution lol, ive followed the guide to open nat again so i can play modernwarfare 3 m8
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 5,410
Thanks: 740
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Problems connecting to servers battlefield 3 xbox 360 please help!

Did you restart the router before resetting it?
Kelly Dorset
Broadband Service Manager
mattturner
Grafter
Posts: 246
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎25-06-2009

Re: Problems connecting to servers battlefield 3 xbox 360 please help!

Hi Firemaster,
Sorry about that, I'm not sure what happened.
The command you need to run to mimic my actions is:
:connection bind application=CONE(UDP) port=88

Let me know if this helps (if not I'll call you and we can discuss  Smiley )
Matt