cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Problems connecting to servers battlefield 3 xbox 360 please help!

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 5,410
Thanks: 740
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

Nah, he's done that already on his previous thread.  I guess we need someone on here to verify that they can play the game happily on the xbox on our router to show it's a line related issue, rather than our traffic management or router issue!
Then at least we can focus on the fault side?
Kelly Dorset
Broadband Service Manager
firemaster50
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

Yes I have as you said thanks mate, whats the line related issue modernwarfare 3 always connects and says nats open, I at total loss now tried everything please if you cant help can you suggest a roter that will work ive spent loads on phone bill to ea support stll no use m8!
jim:quote
firemaster50
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

Another day goes by with no luck, can anyone help me here please?
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 5,410
Thanks: 740
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

I'm asking to see if we have any staff players who can check.
Kelly Dorset
Broadband Service Manager
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,569
Thanks: 349
Fixes: 5
Registered: ‎11-08-2007

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

Have you looked at the Xbox LIVE compatible hardware list ?
or tried following the Can't Connect to Xbox LIVE Solution troubleshooter ?
Plusnet FTTC 80/20 IPv4/30, Hurricane Electric 6in4 IPv6/48, Pulse8 landline & calls, SamKnows 600N
Vigor 130 modem, pfSense 2.4.4-p3 router, 5 WAPs, Devolo dLAN 500, Gigaset N300A-IP VoIP DECT
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 5,410
Thanks: 740
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

Have you tried disabling uPnP?
http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,99955.0.html/
Kelly Dorset
Broadband Service Manager
firemaster50
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?


Just done that still the same am using xbox 360 not pc to play game do i need forward prts as well  as this?Huh
please
adie:quote
firemaster50
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

Quote from: purleigh
Have you looked at the Xbox LIVE compatible hardware list ?
or tried following the Can't Connect to Xbox LIVE Solution troubleshooter ?

I can connect to xbox live modern warfare 3 plays perfect m8 just the dam game i want to play online i cant lol !!! i so fed up with this now for sure!
firemaster50
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Can u remotley configure my router to work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please

Before I throw it out the window please? Cry Cry
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 5,410
Thanks: 740
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎04-04-2007

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

I've just confirmed we've got a staff member who played Battlefield 3 on the Xbox using the 585v8, so it's not down to the router, possible some sort of config issue.  Embarrassed
I'll get Matt to have a deeper look at your router tomorrow to see if he can see anything odd.  (He knows lots about routers).
Kelly Dorset
Broadband Service Manager
LukeAger
Grafter
Posts: 121
Thanks: 5
Registered: ‎15-02-2012

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

Kelly, I'm also using the 585v8 and have no issues with bf3. Cassim is online a lot with it on the same router and he has no issues too.
firemaster50
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

Cheers for that being upgraded to fibre optic next wednesday with new router though, if u can resolve it in meantime be much appreciated m8 Cheesy
dick:quote
firemaster50
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

Quote from: LukeAger
Kelly, I'm also using the 585v8 and have no issues with bf3. Cassim is online a lot with it on the same router and he has no issues too.

I take it you are talking about xbox 360 and not pc mate?
LukeAger
Grafter
Posts: 121
Thanks: 5
Registered: ‎15-02-2012

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

Yes 360 firemaster50.  Smiley
adie:quote
firemaster50
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: ‎08-02-2012

Re: Can you provide me a router that will work with battlefield 3 xbox 360 please?

Quote from: LukeAger
Yes 360 firemaster50.  Smiley
[Moderator's note by Adie (dvorak):  Full quote of preceding post removed, as per Forum Rules ]

How did you get it to work please m8?