cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PC Game Recommendations.

CapMan
Dabbler

PC Game Recommendations.

Let start by saying that I am new to 1st person shooter games as until now my PC has always been a little under powered, but now I have a PC with a E8400 3gig CPU with 2gigs of RAM and a Geforce8500GT 512MB graphics card Vista Home Basic OS.
So a few days ago I picked up a cheap copy of the original Call Of Duty which I have now completed and really enjoyed playing.
So now for my question can anyone recommend any other good 1st person shooter games that would be suitable for a beginner like me.
Oh one last thing mush be single player.
Keith.
15 REPLIES 15
jrgrahamcov
Grafter

Re: PC Game Recommendations.

Hi,
It depends what you like but stalker shadow of chernobyl (£10) is good as is Call of duty 4 on single player .
If you are looking for an online game BF2142 is very good and worth having a go at. The first time you play on line you get shot to bits but soon pick it up Smiley
Merrick
Grafter

Go out right now and get Half Life, then get half life 2 and episodes.
Half Life is the mother of the current generation of FPS and it just blows them all away still. The opening sceans of Half Life set the story and its story driven all the way through. It just sucks you in, its dated in graphics now but still playable for sure, 1998 game.
Its what started me on FPS and since these games i have found many fps empty and lifeless. Call of Duty and Call of Duty 4 are fun, but still not a shade on the story and puzzels of the half life games.
If your into PC games at all its your birthright to play half life, and then go get Syndicate as well, another brithright, if not fps  Cool
And follow that by downloading EVE Online and kiss goodbye to your real life and welcome your EVElife  Cheesy
Oldjim
Resting Legend
Fixes: 63

You could also try Far Cry (not Crysis as your PC won't handle it) for £5.00 or less (one source is play.com)
CapMan
Dabbler