cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Obtaining a NAT type 1 on PS4 with Plus Net Home Hub

sandmatt
Dabbler

Obtaining a NAT type 1 on PS4 with Plus Net Home Hub

Has anyone managed to obtain a NAT type 1 on PS4 with a Plus Net Home Hub?

I'm sure at one point on PS3 I had it setup with my old Plus Net router, and possibly my PS4, I can't really remember as I stopped playing these sorts of games for a little while (thank you werewolves within...). I hadn't noticed any NAT type issues until I started playing Destiny 2 and it kept logging me out. Low and behold it was failing the NAT type test. I sorted it to get to Type 2, although then when prodding to make type 1, I found that I could undo everything I did and still get Type 2.

Player count feels a little low in the game and I'm wondering if opening the system up more would obtain me more p[layers and quicker games.

Anyway... has anyone obtained NAT type 1 with the above configuration?

I tried Portforwarding as using instructions best I could on the Plus Nett hub. I believe I have set the PS4 to a static IP, I tried setting to DMZ and turning off UPnP (although I'm not sure what impact that will have on other devices and software). All of these had no effect.

Any help or comments?

8 REPLIES 8
OryxCallotis
Grafter

Re: Obtaining a NAT type 1 on PS4 with Plus Net Home Hub

Literally the only way I ever managed to get NAT1 via Plusnet was by plugging the vdsl modem directly to the ps4. Means that nothing else can use the internet though because the router isn't being used.

I think NAT1 and NAT2 are essentially the same, but you could try testing it if you have VDSL and the BT modem. I never really noticed any difference when I tested it.

sandmatt
Dabbler

Right - so is it worth using DMZ, or manual port forwarding over UPnP, or do they all give the same result?