cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My battlefield 3 problem soved thanks plusnet staff much respect

firemaster50
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: 08-02-2012

My battlefield 3 problem soved thanks plusnet staff much respect

It was my fault trying to connect to servers with content didnt have never realised had to cnfigure this was trying to connect to karkand maps what an idiot! Embarrassed
Sorry never knew thanks again for tolerating a fool like me lol.  Sorry all Wink
5 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 4,884
Thanks: 164
Fixes: 3
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: My battlefield 3 problem soved thanks plusnet staff much respect

Grin
Glad we got there!  Nice one Chris for being the guy to crack the problem! 
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,181
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: My battlefield 3 problem soved thanks plusnet staff much respect

That sounds more like poor game design, the game client should flag up incompatible servers/hosts that you can't join or have to download the content ingame so hosing your ping to the server if they have maps/mods in rotation you have to get to play.  One reason why I stopped playing FPS's, programmers that don't play what they write.
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
firemaster50
Grafter
Posts: 57
Registered: 08-02-2012

Re: My battlefield 3 problem soved thanks plusnet staff much respect

Thanks he was spot on, think I owe him a beer  Grin
LukeAger
Grafter
Posts: 121
Thanks: 5
Registered: 15-02-2012

Re: My battlefield 3 problem soved thanks plusnet staff much respect

Glad you got that fixed in the end. I'm still trying to figure out how to fly a Jet on BF3 without instantly crashing it.  Undecided
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,624
Thanks: 610
Fixes: 158
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: My battlefield 3 problem soved thanks plusnet staff much respect

Glad to hear we got to the bottom of it!
@LukeAger
Try flying one using mouse and keyboard :/
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Help Team