cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hawken Beta lag

tjd
Grafter
Posts: 129
Registered: 09-04-2009

Hawken Beta lag

Just downloaded Hawken open beta and when I finally get a server I'm being dropped - Connection to host lost message.
Any chance someone could see if it's being picked up as a game?
3 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,181
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Hawken Beta lag

Same as any game, do a wireshark capture and submit it.  Be sure to capture from the game loading and you entering the game, if you can.  Also depending on your firewall, add the games exe to its whitelist/excluded, more than likely why its failing to connect or as its just gone open beta overloaded servers.
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 12,169
Thanks: 18
Fixes: 1
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Hawken Beta lag

Hi,
I've just downloaded it and will give it a go and see whether we're detecting it, as it's a beta game we've not got a specific entry in the database for it yet but it may be detected correctly anyway as some games are the same as others.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 12,799
Thanks: 630
Fixes: 62
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Hawken Beta lag

Apologies for reviving an old thread but it's the only one I could find concerning Hawken. Just a heads up that we're rolling some changes early tomorrow morning to improve the classification of the game.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Products Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵