cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Friend request spam?

Razer
Grafter

Friend request spam?

I'm new to online gaming and since playing Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood mulitplayer (on PC via their Uplay thing) I've been getting several friend requests. The thing is, many of these are from people that I have no recollection of having played. Indeed, when I check recent players, they are not listed. Many are from people I have only played once, for ten minutes.
What's the deal with this sort of thing? Is it normal for online gaming to get tons of friend requests from people you have no idea of who they are and have never played them? Is it like social networking sites where some people like to gather "friends" so they have a large list? Or is it the case that having a certain number of friends on your list facilitates the servers connecting you to those people so you get gaming sessions going more quickly?
Also, how do you deal with idiots in gaming sessions? I've had two that I really wish I could block from getting into games with me but I can't seem to find any such feature with the game or Uplay.
2 REPLIES 2
JamesM
Grafter

Re: Friend request spam?

Some people like to send hundreds of friend requests Razer, best to just ignore them if you do not know them, you gain nothing from accepting their requests.
As for idiots in gaming, come over to BF3 and see how many there are. Unfortunately we are all stuck with them, whether they are abusing, being racist, spawn killing, bunny hopping, being a sniper, you are stuck with them. Either leave the server and find a different one but then you will eventually get them on there too.
Razer
Grafter

Re: Friend request spam?