cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FIFA 13 ONLINE XBOX

wilma1964
Grafter

FIFA 13 ONLINE XBOX

Every game on fifa 13 has at least 4 second button delay im new to plus net installed monday 13th tried port forwading , unup , dmz to no avail tried deleating account and recover turned hospitality settings off nothing and tried assigning an ip also i have fibre ulimited and pro add on
13 REPLIES 13
JIO22
Grafter

Re: FIFA 13 ONLINE XBOX

Join the club mate.  I have the same, but on the PS3.  Although you have fibre and still have lag is strange, although lag is not directly linked to line speed anyway.
Logically, with fibre, you would of thought you would have a unblemished experience of online gaming, this would indicate something else is wrong somewhere.
My thread is here: http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,108016.560.html
Good luck in getting it sorted, as I know how annoying and frustrating it is to play FIFA online with lag.
Kelly
Hero
Fixes: 9

Wilma1964 is having disconnections which we need to get past before we can really see if we've got a similar issue to you Ben.
Kelly Dorset
Ex-Broadband Service Manager
JIO22
Grafter

Yeah it will be interesting to see this.  Could be something in common, maybe.
wilma1964
Grafter

Could well be the same as you ben we had awful experiences with sky infact simuar to this and when we was on adsl no issues at all odd considering fibre is the new essential.
JIO22
Grafter

Do you play FUT wilma?
What does it play like for you online?
wilma1964
Grafter

Yeh tired all of them and its like the players are stuck in mud no reactions at all and screen jumps and lags day and night also same on call of duty
JIO22
Grafter

I mainly play FUT, the problems are highlighted even more so in this game mode due it being that much of a 'faster'game mode, I get the lag in all game modes but as seasons is 'slower' the disadvantage you  feel isn't as great but still lags.