cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Downloading GTA 5 off PSN and error code 80029564

flaminmoses
Grafter
Posts: 270
Registered: 09-02-2012

Downloading GTA 5 off PSN and error code 80029564

Some of you may get this if you pre ordered off the psn for a download of the game.
Went to install the game and after 14% it came up with the error code above.
Right pain in the ****.
Decided to delete the files and download again lol.
Same problem.
Did the same after midnight but this time after reading about possible firewall issues i turned off the PN firewall even though it was only on low.
BINGO.
PN may need to look into this.
4 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 4,887
Thanks: 164
Fixes: 3
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Downloading GTA 5 off PSN and error code 80029564

Are you wireless to the PS or wired?
Big thread about this very issue here:
http://community.eu.playstation.com/t5/PlayStation-3-Technical-Help/Error-80029564-game-update-downl...
Seems like the download file is corrupted in some way.
flaminmoses
Grafter
Posts: 270
Registered: 09-02-2012

Re: Downloading GTA 5 off PSN and error code 80029564

Im wired.
it took the 3rd download and 54gig to finally get it to install.
the last change i made was the firewall on the account page.
even went into safe mode and rebuilt database and the other option....before the second download.
its possibel the firewall had diddly to do with it .....also didnt delete the corrupt file or download the final attempt so that may have had something to do with it.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 4,887
Thanks: 164
Fixes: 3
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Downloading GTA 5 off PSN and error code 80029564

I think there is something up with your connection based on your ping graph.  Lots of variability in your latency.  Perhaps that's causing it.
Anyone else noticed a problem with GTA5 downloads?
mattbarnes1981
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: 16-09-2013

Re: Downloading GTA 5 off PSN and error code 80029564

I'm having the same problem - but my firewall is off regardless. Apparently it is an ISP problem and nothing to do with Sony. It's frustrating as I've paid £50 on something I can't use.