cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disconnecting in World of Warcraft

MarkR

Disconnecting in World of Warcraft

I'm new to Plusnet, my account has only been active a few days now. I signed up for the Pro package because I do enjoy playing World of Warcraft from time to time. The problem I am having is I'm getting 5000 plus latency (off and on) and constant disconnects.
Anyone else experiance these type of problems? I moved here from Germany and didn't hae any of these problems there, my latency was around 150-300 most of the time. I ran the repair wizard in WoW to see if maybe something happened to the program, no faults found. I ran the "Fault Checker" in the members area and it found no problems. Opened a ticket and received a long list of items from support to check on my line..... all of which I plan to address....
Question remains, anyone else having these types of problems? If so did you get them corrected and how?Huh
Thanks!
36 REPLIES 36
James
Grafter

Re: Disconnecting in World of Warcraft

Hi Mark,
Welcome to PlusNet and the new Community site!
Can I ask whether you are getting totally disconnected from the internet, or just disconnected from WoW?
MarkR

Quote from: Jameseh
Hi Mark,
Welcome to PlusNet and the new Community site!
Can I ask whether you are getting totally disconnected from the internet, or just disconnected from WoW?

Appears it's only from WoW, I set up my P2P programs RSS feed to download my US TV shows from 0001 to 0800 and it's working perfectly so far. I'm able to surf the web without much lag. WOW disconnects when I try to talk to a NPC or craft a item or sometimes for no reason at all.

James
Grafter

Hi Mark,
Can I ask a silly question?  Are you getting the massive lag and latency issues when your P2P software is running, or is this earlier in the evening?
zubel
Community Veteran

This is a common symptom of 'Checksum Offloading' being enabled on your Network card.
Assuming XP: