cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connection issues with Battlefield 3

maxhurt
Newbie
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎16-11-2011

Re: Connection issues with Battlefield 3

Thanks for your replies, plz inform me how to reinstall The battlelog plugin, as I am unable to log on.
Many thanks
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Connection issues with Battlefield 3

If it's in IE, hit alt so the menu options appear then go Tools -> Manage Add ons. In the new window, select the battlelog add on and disable it via the button at the bottom. Then right click on it in the list and hit 'More Information', and use the Remove button in the window that pops up.
If it's Firefox, click the button at the top and choose 'Add ons' then 'Extensions' on the left, and hit the remove button.
In each case you'll need to close then reopen the browser before it takes effect (don't forget to close any download windows if you do this). Then you can go back to the Battlelog site and it should offer to reinstall it for you Smiley
maxhurt
Newbie
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎16-11-2011

Re: Connection issues with Battlefield 3

Alright this is ODD, i am not showing battlelog as an addon in either firefox or IE9?
I have downloaded the newer version
battlelog-web-plugins-1.102.0-retail-prod.exe
as i have got
battlelog-web-plugins-1.96.0-retail-prod.exe
is it worth a system wipe and starting with a fresh windows install?
Is it worth doing?Huh
or give up and go back to Black OPS and MEDAL OF HONOUR
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Connection issues with Battlefield 3

Ah, I beg your pardon - it's actually done via the control panel, the same way you'd remove any other program from your computer. Uninstall it from there, reboot then reinstall via the battlelog website and you should be alright.
Hope that helps,
maxhurt
Newbie
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎16-11-2011

Re: Connection issues with Battlefield 3

Hi, found it under control panel and did as instructed, but still no joy.
Still get the HTTP error when i try and load the game either via BF3 icon or ORIGIN.
Is it worth a fresh install of windowsHuh?
OR WAIT OUT
For the update? dont see how i am going to be able to load it as cant launch the game?
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,536
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Connection issues with Battlefield 3

TRY update Punkbuster  ,,
http://www.evenbalance.com/index.php?page=dl-bf3.php
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
maxhurt
Newbie
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎16-11-2011

Re: Connection issues with Battlefield 3

Smiley
Thanks for your help.
BUT
GUESS
WHAT
  Angry Cry Angry Cry
HTTP 500 INTERNAL SERVER ERROR
This is so making me want to shred the DVDs.
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,536
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Connection issues with Battlefield 3

have you checked firewall ? antivirus ? is it stopping the .exe  from running .
apart from that maybe uninstall bf3 and start over again  Wink
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
maxhurt
Newbie
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎16-11-2011

Re: Connection issues with Battlefield 3

I have gone 1 better I have bought a new hard drive and a fresh install of win7, I have only installed win7, origin, battlelog and BF3 and guess what yes, the same error happend, without and protection, nightmare, this sucks big time.
At least I now have a spare hard drive.
I am really fed up now.
Plusnet Alumni (retired) orbrey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 10,540
Registered: ‎18-07-2007

Re: Connection issues with Battlefield 3

Is everything else working alright internet-wise? Can you surf as normal, or are you getting errors when trying to visit any websites?
maxhurt
Newbie
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎16-11-2011

Re: Connection issues with Battlefield 3

Hi
It's only BF3, I have gone back to MOH and Black Ops, which all work fine. I have done more research and have come to the option to bin BF3, shame as all the rest of EA Games work, it's sucks but that's life. Thanks to all your assistance, I've wasted 2 much money and your time on this. So for the mean time BF3 sucks.
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,536
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎01-12-2010

Re: Connection issues with Battlefield 3

Honest Maxhurt BF3 is the bees knees  Cheesy Cheesy but i dunno why you cannot sort it , i have 20 odd ppl who play andhave no major issue like you,am at a loss to what to suggest are you 100% sure your pc can run it ?
you cant try download revo uninstaller an remove from there , sorry ya must be missing summat
Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Highlighted
Sen3ra
Newbie
Posts: 8
Registered: ‎31-01-2010

Re: Connection issues with Battlefield 3

moved to another thread