cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding game to defined list ?

Damocles
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 06-06-2012

Adding game to defined list ?

Just arrived at Plusnet, complete with the Pro add on.
How do I add a game to the defined list and what information is required ?
3 REPLIES
prichardson
Grafter
Posts: 1,503
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Adding game to defined list ?

Hi Damocles, welcome to the forums.
Can you let us know what platform and game this is on?
We need as much info as you are aware of about the game, such as the ports it uses for service, such as the games website and such.
We will also need a Wireshark capture of the game, though we know this is not always possible depending on the platform and your network setup. Instructions to use this can be found on the following page. Please ensure that you start Wireshark and its capture function before you even launch the game (that includes entry to the games lobby).
http://community.plus.net/library/faults/using-wireshark-for-data-capture/
Damocles
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 06-06-2012

Re: Adding game to defined list ?

Thanks for quick reply.
My graphics card is a bit long in the tooth at the moment, but hopefully the Postie will be delivering a new, all singing, all dancing one in the next few days (depending on availability  Sad).  Is it worth waiting until I've installed the new card before I do a Wireshark capture ?
Cheers Tom
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,181
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 2
Registered: 31-07-2007

Re: Adding game to defined list ?

With pro addon there is no traffic management that should affect any online game.  But if you ever get it taken off and notice a game is lagging, then you need to supply a wireshark capture while in the game running.
Unvalued customer since 2001 funding cheap internet for others / DSL/Fibre house move 24 month regrade from 8th May 2017