cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Full fibre LOS light on

crash19999
Newbie
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎03-09-2021

Full fibre LOS light on

Hello, I have just got home and have the red LOS light on the Openreach box, I have tried resetting the box numerous times and still the light comes back on. Is there someone who knows how to fix this?
10 REPLIES 10
RealAleMadrid
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,692
Thanks: 1,370
Fixes: 59
Registered: ‎07-07-2009

Re: Full fibre LOS light on

@crash19999  There's no way you can fix it, you need to report a fault to Plusnet. LOS means loss of signal, there is a break in the fibre somewhere, or a fault at the exchange end.

crash19999
Newbie
Posts: 4
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎03-09-2021

Re: Full fibre LOS light on

Thank you for the reply will contact them now.
willcutforth
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,453
Thanks: 536
Fixes: 93
Registered: ‎27-11-2020

Re: Full fibre LOS light on

Hey there @crash19999

 

Sorry about the issues with you BB I can see you have contacted and got an appointment booked. Do you need me to do anything else?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Will Cutforth
 Plusnet Help Team
irenec86
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-06-2023

Re: Full fibre LOS light on

I am having the same issue. How can I report it? Please help.

 

MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 14,384
Thanks: 5,302
Fixes: 381
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Full fibre LOS light on

https://www.plus.net/help/report-a-problem/broadband/

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

irenec86
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-06-2023

Re: Full fibre LOS light on

@MisterW yeah thanks. I got there but it is not helping. I have the Openreach box LOS red light on, which means it is an external issue and just needs reporting to Plusnet. I sent a text as instructed and even called, but I am not sure whether my issue is being investigated because I received no feedback from anyone.

 

MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 14,384
Thanks: 5,302
Fixes: 381
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Full fibre LOS light on

Login to your account and see if there any any 'tickets' (questions) . You may need to use the link https://www.plus.net/wizard/?p=search when logged in. Look for open questions and closed questions

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

irenec86
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎02-06-2023

Re: Full fibre LOS light on

No open questions :(((

 

MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 14,384
Thanks: 5,302
Fixes: 381
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: Full fibre LOS light on

In that case, I suggest calling in again to check that the fault has been recorded

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

MatthewWheeler
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 8,876
Thanks: 1,493
Fixes: 478
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Full fibre LOS light on

Morning @irenec86 

I'm sorry to hear that your connection is down at the moment.

I can see you've spoken with our support team about this and an engineer is due out today.

Let us know how you get on 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team