cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"Fibre extra unlimited" not available because I'm a fibre to the customer user

billardbong
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 01-05-2013

"Fibre extra unlimited" not available because I'm a fibre to the customer user

I've just been told by plusnet that the "Fibre extra unlimited" package is not available to me because I am a trialist with a fibre to the premises connection and a "Fibre extra 250" package. Apparently the unlimited fibre package is, bizarrely, only available to customers on a fibre to the cabinet customers - ie those without a fibre to the house.
Has anyone else been told this?
6 REPLIES
SpendLessTime
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,375
Thanks: 584
Fixes: 53
Registered: 21-09-2009

Re: "Fibre extra unlimited" not available because I'm a fibre to the customer user

I'm on FTTP and my package is "Unlimited Fibre Extra (Without Phone)"  (cut and pasted from the Member Centre - Account Details)
So who ever you spoke to, got that incorrect.
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,653
Registered: 13-06-2007

Re: "Fibre extra unlimited" not available because I'm a fibre to the customer user

I'm also on FTTP with Unlimited Fibre Extra (Without Phone). Id always post on the FTTP forum than raising a ticket.
billardbong
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 01-05-2013

Re: "Fibre extra unlimited" not available because I'm a fibre to the customer user

Thanks for your replies. I've got back to Plusnet and they are raising the matter with the Fibre Trials Team. I'll post the outcome here.
MattyC
Champion
Posts: 3,192
Thanks: 161
Fixes: 46
Registered: 10-04-2014

Re: "Fibre extra unlimited" not available because I'm a fibre to the customer user

Let me investigate this for you.
ex-Plusnet staffer. Any posts after 28/07/2017 aren't on behalf of Plusnet
MattyC
Champion
Posts: 3,192
Thanks: 161
Fixes: 46
Registered: 10-04-2014

Re: "Fibre extra unlimited" not available because I'm a fibre to the customer user

That should be sorted. Apologies for the hassle, but it is due to the limitations explained here:
http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,140551.msg1251113.html#msg1251113
ex-Plusnet staffer. Any posts after 28/07/2017 aren't on behalf of Plusnet
billardbong
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 01-05-2013

Re: "Fibre extra unlimited" not available because I'm a fibre to the customer user

Thanks Matty, you've made this customer happy. (Sorry it took me so long to get back to you) Smiley