cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Plusnet tell me I can't be connected to fibre.

Seljuq
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 07-08-2015

Plusnet tell me I can't be connected to fibre.

I know fibre broadband is available in my area (I watched the cables being laid), my neighbour is already connected. However, when contacting plusnet with a view to upgrade I was told that they are unable to connect me to the service, the reason being that it is a FTTH connection(?). Could anyone tell me how I proceed from here. Are BT the only ones to offer this type of connection? Sad
6 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,207
Thanks: 898
Fixes: 54
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: Plusnet tell me I can't be connected to fibre.

it is a trial https://portal.plus.net/wizard/?wizard_id=20
However I have asked that this post be moved to the FTTP Trials board http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/board,68.0.html
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,017
Thanks: 734
Fixes: 165
Registered: 25-03-2015

Re: Plusnet tell me I can't be connected to fibre.

Welcome to the forums Seljuq!
I've double checked this against your account and I can see that FTTC isn't available, however FTTP (FTTH) is available as you've said.
If you sign up for the FTTP trial using the link Oldjim has provided and answer all the questions, we can certainly look to try and get you on FTTP.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Harry Beesley
 Plusnet Help Team
Seljuq
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 07-08-2015

Re: Plusnet tell me I can't be connected to fibre.

Thanks for your quick responses. FTTP trial request sent. I'll keep you informed....
Seljuq
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 07-08-2015

Re: Plusnet tell me I can't be connected to fibre.

7 days later and still waiting for a response........
MattyC
Champion
Posts: 3,192
Thanks: 161
Fixes: 46
Registered: 10-04-2014

Re: Plusnet tell me I can't be connected to fibre.

Might be worth getting used to waiting for responses due to reasons detailed in the first two lines of my post here here:
http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,142658.msg1258944.html#msg1258944
That said I've placed your order for you. Let me know if you can work from home on the 1st.
Matty
ex-Plusnet staffer. Any posts after 28/07/2017 aren't on behalf of Plusnet
Seljuq
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 07-08-2015

Re: Plusnet tell me I can't be connected to fibre.

Thanks, Matty! I just received the email confirming the order and the relevant dates. I can be home on the 1st.
Again, thanks for your help. I'm very impressed with the customer service (which is why I joined plusnet in the first place).