cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FTTC: My Plusnet Profile

Kevin
Rising Star
Posts: 148
Thanks: 11
Registered: 12-10-2007

FTTC: My Plusnet Profile

Peter or Dave, my profile via https://portal.plus.net/my.html?action=stable_rate is showing my sync speed as 20Mb shouldn't it be 37Mb now?
Kevin.
8 REPLIES
Danplusnet
Grafter
Posts: 147
Registered: 29-05-2010

Re: FTTC: My Plusnet Profile

Dave recently posted at the end of February that updates from 20meg to the newer 37meg are taking place over a few weeks to avoid disconnecting everyone at once.
Kevin
Rising Star
Posts: 148
Thanks: 11
Registered: 12-10-2007

Re: FTTC: My Plusnet Profile

OK, thanks for the info Dan.
Kevin.
Bob_V
Grafter
Posts: 26
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: FTTC: My Plusnet Profile

My line speed is still set at 20Mb. Have all the changes to 37Mb been done yet?
Bob Vaughan
Kevin
Rising Star
Posts: 148
Thanks: 11
Registered: 12-10-2007

Re: FTTC: My Plusnet Profile

Don't think so, as mine still says 20Mb.
Kevin.
EddyP
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: 31-03-2011

Re: FTTC: My Plusnet Profile

Is it the Estimated speed or the actual speed that matters?
Mine says that i've got an actual line speed of 37mb, a line speed of 2mb, but just lately my download speeds on mt broadbandspeed.co.uk have dropped from 18800 kbps to 7052 kbps Sad
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 12,718
Thanks: 102
Fixes: 31
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: FTTC: My Plusnet Profile

Hi there,
Quote
Is it the Estimated speed or the actual speed that matters?
neither in a sense really, estimated speed is the estimate we give before your service is activated and the line speed is the maximum your line should be able to achieve.
The speed from a test is the throughput speed and the one we need to be concerned with.
I've just checked your account and can't see anything amiss there so this may just be the service working to its optimum for you.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
ashgeo
Grafter
Posts: 93
Registered: 24-07-2008

Re: FTTC: My Plusnet Profile

Just been connected to FTTC  Cheesy Cheesy
All working fine except my PN profile needs a change. I know it is supposed to be done automatically but having been stuck with 1 meg (or less!) for years I'm looking forward to speeding up a bit!!
Thanks in advance,
George
ashgeo
Grafter
Posts: 93
Registered: 24-07-2008

Re: FTTC: My Plusnet Profile

Forgot to add question number #40644699
oops!
George