cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bradwell Abbey Testing

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 12,169
Thanks: 18
Fixes: 1
Registered: 04-04-2007

Bradwell Abbey Testing

Hi,
This post is aimed at those users on Bradwell Abbey with FTTP who still have their ADSL lines active (and hopefully ADSL router still).
BT are trialling some new kit at Bradwell Abbey and want a couple of volunteers so they can makes sure it works. Only testing you'll need to do is make sure you can connect and browse OK on your ADSL line. It won't alter anything on your FTTP service.
If you can help out then that would be appreciated please just post and we'll let you know when the change has been done and if you can then just connect and browse and let us know all is OK that'd be really helpful.
Thanks
9 REPLIES
PaulStunt
Dabbler
Posts: 22
Registered: 03-09-2010

Re: Bradwell Abbey Testing

Hi Dave,
Happy to test this but can you confirm my ADSL line is still active ?
I have an old BT homehub kicking around that I think will work but might take some configuring first.
Cheers
Paul
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 12,169
Thanks: 18
Fixes: 1
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Bradwell Abbey Testing

Thanks Paul, appreciated. Will let you know when it's been done.
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 12,169
Thanks: 18
Fixes: 1
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Bradwell Abbey Testing

Hi Paul,
BT have made the change, can you give it a go and see if it works please?
PaulStunt
Dabbler
Posts: 22
Registered: 03-09-2010

Re: Bradwell Abbey Testing

Hi Dave,
I have managed to dig out my old BT Homehub and have managed to connect but I have not been able to browse any web pages.
I expect this is because the IP address I was being assigned is the same as my FTTP address, as I have a fixed IP and not dynamic.
Cheers
Paul
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 12,169
Thanks: 18
Fixes: 1
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: Bradwell Abbey Testing

Ah, I'll send you over a PM with a test username you can use.
PaulStunt
Dabbler
Posts: 22
Registered: 03-09-2010

Re: Bradwell Abbey Testing

Hi
Using the test account details that were sent I was able to login and browse with no issues.
Not sure if you needed any further information but just shout if you do.
Cheers
Paul
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,624
Thanks: 610
Fixes: 158
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Bradwell Abbey Testing

Hi Paul,
That's great, thanks for letting us know.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Help Team
Sbcs37
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: 02-12-2011

Re: Bradwell Abbey Testing

Hi
If you are still wanting tests done please let me know - just have to plug in the router
Regards
Alan
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,624
Thanks: 610
Fixes: 158
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Bradwell Abbey Testing

Thanks Alan, and to the others who helped out. We're now in the process of working with BT to move all customers on Bradwell Abbey over to the new equipment. We've done about 50% so far with more to go tomorrow and early next week.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Help Team