cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ref: samknows testing and netflix

Community Veteran
Posts: 1,990
Thanks: 5
Registered: 11-12-2013

ref: samknows testing and netflix

Ok I know why now I have no netflix testing, those who dont have the test enabled are using old legacy units, after a new query they sending out a new one to me.
Just to let other testers know.
8 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,285
Thanks: 109
Fixes: 4
Registered: 18-02-2013

Re: ref: smaknows testing and netflix

You are aware that you will loose all previous data though ?
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,990
Thanks: 5
Registered: 11-12-2013

Re: ref: samknows testing and netflix

no, but some of my existing graphs have also stopped working, they said they cant be fixed without the new device.
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,285
Thanks: 109
Fixes: 4
Registered: 18-02-2013

Re: ref: samknows testing and netflix

What they sending out a WDR3600 ?
I keep loosing iplayer tests on this box, last time I had to give them access to have a look at the problem, but my recent loss of iplayer tests just automagically started working again.
Edit: Added screeny of down time, about a month I think!
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,990
Thanks: 5
Registered: 11-12-2013

Re: ref: samknows testing and netflix

no idea what device it is until I get it. I dont even have iplayer tests.
basically all I got working now is speed and ping tests.
web page loading time and dns tests are all blank, no streaming tests at all.
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,285
Thanks: 109
Fixes: 4
Registered: 18-02-2013

Re: ref: samknows testing and netflix

Is your DHCP server assigning plusnet dns to the sam box ?
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,990
Thanks: 5
Registered: 11-12-2013

Re: ref: samknows testing and netflix

I cant verify as I have no access to the samknows box but I can report it configures dns fine to all my other devices.
sorry misread your question, no I dont use plusnet dns on my network.
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,285
Thanks: 109
Fixes: 4
Registered: 18-02-2013

Re: ref: samknows testing and netflix

I would try setting up another pool with 212.159.6.9/212.159.6.10 just for the Sam box and force it to use it (Easy for me 'cus my network is all static apart from the Sam box.), I recall something funny about the dns... my box would not register without plusnet dns being assigned. Might be worth a try just for the hell of it.
St3
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,608
Thanks: 496
Fixes: 5
Registered: 13-07-2012

Re: ref: samknows testing and netflix

i just stopped using netflix ... no new movies for me to watch most are too old and ive seen a million times almost ;p