cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

new gea test please

FIXED
iangilf
Grafter
Posts: 98
Thanks: 5
Registered: 01-11-2017

new gea test please

current stats

please can i have a full gea test please

5. DSL uptime: 3 days, 21:52:54
6. Data rate: 20000 / 69922
7. Maximum data rate: 24253 / 69738
8. Noise margin: 8.9 / 5.8
9. Line attenuation: 17.0 / 13.9
10. Signal attenuation:

16.9 / 13.9

 

thanks

38 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,334
Thanks: 486
Fixes: 181
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: new gea test please

Hi there

GEA test attached below

Test Outcome Pass
Test Outcome Code GTC_FTTC_SERVICE_0000
Description GEA service test completed and no fault found .
Main Fault Location OK
Sync Status In Sync
Downstream Speed 65.4 Mbps
Upstream Speed 20.0 Mbps
Appointment Required N
Fault Report Advised N
NTE Power Status PowerOn
Voice Line Test Result Pass
Bridge Tap Not Detected
Radio Frequency Ingress Not Detected
Repetitive Electrical Impulse Noise Not Detected
Cross Talk Not Detected
Estimated Line Length In Metres 372.5
Upstream Rate Assessment Very Good
Downstream Rate Assessment Reasonable
Interference Pattern Regular Interference Observed on Week Days
Service Impact Retrains Observed
Interference Duration Longest Occurrence From 05:45 to 06:00
Interference Location Customer Premise
Home Wiring Problem Not Detected
Downstream Policing Discard Rate 0.0
Customer Traffic Level Upstream and Downstream Traffic Detected
Technology VDSL
Profile Name 0.128M-80M Downstream, Error Protection Off - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Error Protection Off
Time Stamp 2018-05-22T13:15:00
Parameters MIN MAX AVG
Down Stream Line Rate 65.5 Mbps 70.0 Mbps 69.4 Mbps
Up Stream Line Rate 20.0 Mbps 20.0 Mbps 20.0 Mbps
Up Time 0.0 Sec 900.0 Sec 898.0 Sec
Retrains 0.0 2.0 0.0
Current and Last 15 Minute Bin Performance
Parameters Last Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins) Current Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins)
Start Time Stamp 2018-06-04T12:46:04.979+01:00 2018-06-04T13:01:04.979+01:00
Ingress Code Violation 0 0
Egress Code Violation 0 0
Errored Seconds 3 0
Severely Errored Seconds 0 0
Unavailable Seconds 33 0
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
iangilf
Grafter
Posts: 98
Thanks: 5
Registered: 01-11-2017

Re: new gea test please

thanks mate can u enlighten me on what this is please

Regular Interference Observed on Week Days

 

as i think this is obviously affecting the sync rate

 

cheers

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,334
Thanks: 486
Fixes: 181
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: new gea test please

Any interference would  most likely manifest as errors which would only bring your sync speed down if DLM chose to cap your sync speeds due to the errors. As your current profile is the best profile you can get it's unlikely to be the cause.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
iangilf
Grafter
Posts: 98
Thanks: 5
Registered: 01-11-2017

Re: new gea test please

just had bt engineer he got a lift and shift done and now my stats are

5. DSL uptime: 0 days, 00:33:26
6. Data rate: 20000 / 67237
7. Maximum data rate: 26619 / 77661
8. Noise margin: 9.4 / 6.0
9. Line attenuation: 17.5 / 14.3
10. Signal attenuation: 17.3 / 14.3

 

can plusnet make sure im on the correct profile please as he said i should be syncing at full speed thanks alot

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 7,317
Thanks: 2,081
Fixes: 367
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: new gea test please

From what I can see our tests aren't showing the profile at all.
This means that the engineer has performed a DLM reset.

You should be on an open profile within 24-48 hours.

Test Outcome Pass
Test Outcome Code GTC_FTTC_SERVICE_0000
Description GEA service test completed and no fault found .
Main Fault Location OK
Sync Status In Sync
Downstream Speed 67.2 Mbps
Upstream Speed 20.0 Mbps
Appointment Required N
Fault Report Advised N
NTE Power Status PowerOn
Voice Line Test Result Pass
Bridge Tap Not Detected
Radio Frequency Ingress Not Detected
Repetitive Electrical Impulse Noise Not Detected
Cross Talk Not Detected
Technology VDSL
Current and Last 15 Minute Bin Performance
Parameters Last Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins) Current Traffic Count(Upto 15 mins)
Start Time Stamp 2018-06-11T11:31:19.131+01:00 2018-06-11T11:46:19.131+01:00
Ingress Code Violation 0 0
Egress Code Violation 0 0
Errored Seconds 0 0
Severely Errored Seconds 0 0
Unavailable Seconds 0 0
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
iangilf
Grafter
Posts: 98
Thanks: 5
Registered: 01-11-2017

Re: new gea test please

ok m8 thanks very much have a nice day m8

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 7,317
Thanks: 2,081
Fixes: 367
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: new gea test please

No worries. You too.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
iangilf
Grafter
Posts: 98
Thanks: 5
Registered: 01-11-2017

Re: new gea test please

Hi team any news yet as it is still stuck at 67 meg and was wondering if anything has changed your end I just tried speaking to someone at plusnet but they said there is a 15 minute wait but I couldn't wait as I'm at work
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 7,317
Thanks: 2,081
Fixes: 367
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: new gea test please

Line tests are showing your line not banded as per: "0.128M-80M Downstream, Interleaving Low - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Error Protection Off"

However your router is still in sync at 67.2mbps. As it's above your estimates of 61.1mbps I'm afraid there's nothing further we can do.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
iangilf
Grafter
Posts: 98
Thanks: 5
Registered: 01-11-2017

Re: new gea test please

Hi again I'm asking is my profile set to the 80 meg on your side I can see the figures that you post on here but is this actually set cause the engineer said I would get full 80 meg and before the the lift and shift he said u should be getting it on this line it seems like it's capped at plisnet not anywhere else so can u make sure it isn't please and yep I know about the other stats someone isn't doing there job properly either bt engineer or someone at plusnet it's like banging your head on the wall and get nowhere with it it's beyond a joke all this I wouldn't complain if I knew I was wrong but I'm not
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 7,317
Thanks: 2,081
Fixes: 367
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: new gea test please

Hi Ian. As your router is in sync at 67mbps there's nothing we can do on our side to change that I'm afraid.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
iangilf
Grafter
Posts: 98
Thanks: 5
Registered: 01-11-2017

Re: new gea test please

Good morning my router syncing at 76 meg now but the threw put is exactly the same at about 62 meg download which was the same when I was syncing at 67 meg is there a profile change that needs doing as the speed results shoot up above that then drop down to 62 meg iis it the ip profile of the line that needs adjusting ? Thanks
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,334
Thanks: 486
Fixes: 181
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: new gea test please

Hi Ian.

We've made some remote changes which should increase your speeds.

Can you retest it?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
iangilf
Grafter
Posts: 98
Thanks: 5
Registered: 01-11-2017

Re: new gea test please

Will do mate when I get in from work cheers