cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

line stats

williamsben16
Dabbler
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-09-2017

line stats

can you do a gea test so can see my line stats please having loads problems with latency and interleave

4 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,674
Thanks: 661
Fixes: 165
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: line stats

Hi there,

 

Here you go:

 

 
Test Outcome Pass
Test Outcome Code GTC_FTTC_SERVICE_0000
Description GEA service test completed and no fault found .
Main Fault Location OK
Sync Status In Sync
Downstream Speed 32.5 Mbps
Upstream Speed 6.9 Mbps
Appointment Required N
Fault Report Advised N
NTE Power Status PowerOn
Voice Line Test Result Pass
Bridge Tap Not Detected
Radio Frequency Ingress Not Detected
Repetitive Electrical Impulse Noise Not Detected
Cross Talk Not Detected
Estimated Line Length In Metres 969.4
Upstream Rate Assessment Good
Downstream Rate Assessment Reasonable
Interference Pattern Regular Interference Observed Daily
Service Impact No Impact Observed
Interference Duration Longest Occurrence ; 00:00 to 23:45
Interference Location Customer Premise
Home Wiring Problem Not Detected
Downstream Policing Discard Rate 0.0
Customer Traffic Level Upstream and Downstream Traffic Detected
Technology VDSL
Current 15Min Bin Retrains 0
Last 15Min Bin Retrains 0
Profile Name 0.128M-80M Downstream 3dB, Retransmission High - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Error Protection Off
Time Stamp 2017-09-06T13:15:00

Those syncs are what I'd expect based on the line estimates:

Featured Products

Downstream Line Rate(Mbps)

Upstream Line Rate(Mbps)

Downstream Handback Threshold(Mbps)

WBC FTTC Availability Date

WBC SOGEA Availability Date

WBC FTTC 18x2 Provide Availability

WBC FTTC 18x2 Sim Availability

Left in Jumper

  High Low High Low        
VDSL Range A (Clean) 40 30 7.5 5.5 27.4 Available -- -- Yes --
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
williamsben16
Dabbler
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-09-2017

Re: line stats

Interference Location Customer Premise

interference why is it saying its fine im a gamer cant game because of latency up and down really need fixing or im leaving

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,674
Thanks: 661
Fixes: 165
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: line stats

What pings are you seeing? What game is it and are you connected via ethernet cable or wireless?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
williamsben16
Dabbler
Posts: 12
Registered: ‎03-09-2017

Re: line stats

i was using ethernet but swaped to wifi so i could plug direct in socket and wifi is not the problem because some days its been fine dsl stats shows errors low db and interleave 4 on a good day 25ms ping 30ms on bad day and battlefield 1 say network varation which means bad conection