cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

line speed

FIXED
staceyd86
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-09-2017

line speed

hi in connected at 77124 but line speed is only 70mb can someone update this for me ?

14 REPLIES
staceyd86
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-09-2017

Re: line speed

and also is there a update for my hubone ?

Software version 4.7.5.1.83.8.237.2.2 Last updated 08/09/17

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 18,838
Thanks: 2,020
Fixes: 260
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: line speed

Yes, that’s the latest firmware version

Customer / Moderator / If it helped click the thumb / If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 9,231
Thanks: 2,919
Fixes: 461
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: line speed

Fix

Hi there.

I've updated your speed profile now. If you do a single disconnect/reconnect in your routers interface you should have a slightly improved throughput.

 

In addition, our tests are showing a potential line fault which might be why your speeds dropped previously.

I've raised this with our suppliers and we'll update you when we know more.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
staceyd86
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-09-2017

Re: line speed

Thanks. Any will you let me know on this post on any updates with the fault please
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 475
Thanks: 117
Fixes: 23
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: line speed

Hi @staceyd86

The fault that @Gandalf raised to our suppliers will be updated on your account - you can view this by clicking here

Hope this helps!

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alisdair C
 Plusnet Help Team
staceyd86
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-09-2017

Re: line speed

faults been fixed now and syncing at....

4. Board version: Plusnet Hub One
5. DSL uptime: 0 days, 00:05:17
6. Data rate: 20000 / 78330
7. Maximum data rate: 27404 / 78472
8. Noise margin: 9.9 / 6.0
9. Line attenuation: 13.6 / 11.2
10. Signal attenuation:

13.3 / 11.2

 

can you please update my profile speed again as it has went back to 70mb after its went down to be fixed

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 9,231
Thanks: 2,919
Fixes: 461
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: line speed

I've just done that for you now.

If you reboot your router you should see improved speeds.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
staceyd86
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-09-2017

Re: line speed

can you do my line speed again please, 

Data rate:

20000 / 78571

 

line speeds set to 73mb

staceyd86
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-09-2017

Re: line speed

its gone to 76mb now but should it not be set to 79mb ?

staceyd86
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-09-2017

Re: line speed

can anyone sort this please ?

 

Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,291
Thanks: 787
Fixes: 46
Registered: ‎02-03-2016

Re: line speed

I don't think they put it above 78Mb manually, they wouldn't for me.
I must have been really bad in a previous life as this was my 3rd ISP in a row that used lithium.
Now you're stuck with me because my new ISP doesn't run a forum Cheesy
staceyd86
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-09-2017

Re: line speed

ive had it above 76mb, can a admin do this for me please ?

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,818
Thanks: 561
Fixes: 213
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: line speed

From what I can see this has now updated?

You may need to log into the router and disconnect then reconnect to pick the new profile up.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
staceyd86
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎04-09-2017

Re: line speed

its still at 76mb profile