cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

line check

Haffoc
Grafter
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎22-09-2014

line check

Could someone check if I am fastpath or interleave please?

 

I'm syncing at 79/18 but am being throttled at a max of 66 throughput which are speeds I used to get when I was syncing at 69-70. 

5 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,644
Thanks: 262
Fixes: 76
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: line check

Hi there, you appear to be on fastpath and the line profile does seem to be in line with your sync speeds. 

 

Were you connecting over WiFi when testing? Would be a good idea to try  that over ethernet if so. 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
Haffoc
Grafter
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎22-09-2014

Re: line check

Thanks for the reply.

 

I'm wired directly to the router/modem. I guess it's probably contention ratio related at my exchange. 

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 9,578
Thanks: 3,087
Fixes: 485
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: line check

Hi there.

Our tests aren't showing any congestion at your exchange.

From what I can see your profile updated slightly from 69mbps to 73mbps last Wednesday night.

If you do a single disconnect/reconnect of the PPP session in your router settings you might see a small speed boost.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
Haffoc
Grafter
Posts: 34
Registered: ‎22-09-2014

Re: line check

I understand that openreach have come up with a solution to perform a remote DLM reset.

Is this something that you could? Perhaps dlm has limited my line despite syncing between 75-79mb?
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 9,578
Thanks: 3,087
Fixes: 485
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: line check

From what I can see, your line isn't banded by DLM:

Profile Name 0.128M-80M Downstream 3dB, Retransmission High - 0.128M-20M Upstream, Error Protection Off

As your line is in sync at 71mbps there's not much we can do to improve this further I'm afraid.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team