cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

getting test run right now

bluewhale
Rising Star
Posts: 885
Thanks: 15
Registered: 30-07-2007

getting test run right now

hi 

 

my line has had drop outs for some time now

 

right now my snr is down to 2db and bouncing about

 

can plusnet get a test run right now to see if it picks anything up

 

i know soon it will drop the connection

 

quiet line test shows nada

5 REPLIES
bluewhale
Rising Star
Posts: 885
Thanks: 15
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: getting test run right now

also can someone poke the support team as they have not done anything since the btw engineer visit days ago now...

bluewhale
Rising Star
Posts: 885
Thanks: 15
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: getting test run right now

 note that once the connection resets it will go back to a stable 3.2db snr, so a test now might pick something up, although i still suspect the dlm software

RealAleMadrid
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 691
Thanks: 253
Fixes: 11
Registered: 07-07-2009

Re: getting test run right now

You will be very lucky if you get a quick staff response on the forum, they seem to be thin on the ground also you wont get a quick response on the phone or chat so basically it's not going to happen.Sad

bluewhale
Rising Star
Posts: 885
Thanks: 15
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: getting test run right now

yes indeed, to be honest quite irritated by plusnet, they put me in jeopardy of paying £65 for btw to come and check the line and then when it predictably shows nothing they do not respond or update me in anyway

 

for some of us £65 is a lot of money

 

btw man said they would do a 24 hour test, but doesn't seem to be the case

bluewhale
Rising Star
Posts: 885
Thanks: 15
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: getting test run right now

out of interest is anyone else on a 3db snr profile?