cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

asus DSL-AC68U help please

seadragon18
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 21-03-2013

asus DSL-AC68U help please

Hi
Just got a DSL-AC68U to use with my plusnet.
having problems setting it up..
update to latest Firmware 3.0.0.4.376_2072
run the Quick internet setup, but it doesn't connect to the internet
I have attached WAN setting
Any help would be great
Thanks
7 REPLIES
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,642
Thanks: 635
Fixes: 160
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: asus DSL-AC68U help please

I'm sure that someone else will be able to check the rest of the settings for you, but are you putting the username in with @plusdsl.net on the end?
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,233
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 2
Registered: 22-06-2012

Re: asus DSL-AC68U help please

As Chirs says, your user name doesn't seem long enough?
seadragon18
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: 21-03-2013

Re: asus DSL-AC68U help please

Thanks very much Chris & tijara33
What a stupid mistake to make.. wastied hours on web searching what went wrong..
Up & running now...
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,642
Thanks: 635
Fixes: 160
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: asus DSL-AC68U help please

You're not alone! It's something that has been missed by people over the years so I wouldn't worry about it. Glad to hear you're up and running now.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,233
Thanks: 19
Fixes: 2
Registered: 22-06-2012

Re: asus DSL-AC68U help please

I was writing from bitter experience!! Roll eyes Glad it's sorted.
Cecemf
Newbie
Posts: 9
Registered: 07-10-2014

Re: asus DSL-AC68U help please

Just installed that dsl/router love it I must say the WIFI is AMAZING ! had loads of issue with wifi signal in the past but now full bars everywhere.
HaydnExport
Grafter
Posts: 567
Registered: 23-10-2009

Re: asus DSL-AC68U help please

Dont get too exited  , my speedtest was almost identical to yours when i first had the asus , now i get this

im now back to the openreach modem and using the asus as router only.
Check the overclockers forum for a 56 page thread of random disconnects worst modem in history with bt's dlm.