cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why does the hub keep losing connection?

FIXED
hursty
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Fixes: 1
Registered: 25-09-2016

Why does the hub keep losing connection?

Hi

 

Ive only had internet since Thursday, and already i have to to go to the hub manager and re-connect.

 

I find it strange that when i first tried to set it up, i had to ring technical help to get connected (Another 2 hours wasted of my life talking to plusnet). I had to enter my username details in the hub? Surely this should be plug and play.

 

Now its cutting off randomly,and before someone suggests it my equipment, it was working fine before i switched.

 

I have tried using the BT home hub 6, but i cant find the settings page where i enter my details

9 REPLIES
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: 26-11-2011

Re: Why does the hub keep losing connection?

Hey,

Can you please drop me a PM with your account username so I can take a look at the settings for your router on your account please?

Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
hursty
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Fixes: 1
Registered: 25-09-2016

Re: Why does the hub keep losing connection?

pm sent

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: 26-11-2011

Re: Why does the hub keep losing connection?

Thanks very much.

I've made a change to the hardware settings on our side which should now allow the automatic connecting of your details within the router. This didn't happen before due to a step that was missed during the order process, which is kinda a bug within the system, but a bug that I've written a fix for and we're hoping to have this go live shortly to stop this from happening.

Now, following this change, you should be able to complete a Factory Reset and you should be automatically connected. Can you please let us know if you have further disconnections following this change I've made please?

Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
hursty
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Fixes: 1
Registered: 25-09-2016

Re: Why does the hub keep losing connection?

do you want me to do a factory reset? 

Thanks

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 6,346
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 5
Registered: 26-11-2011

Re: Why does the hub keep losing connection?

If you see any further disconnects, yes, but otherwise you shouldn't need to.

Chris Pettitt
Cloud Environments Engineer
hursty
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Fixes: 1
Registered: 25-09-2016

Re: Why does the hub keep losing connection?

No, this didnt solve my issue.

i have just done at factory reset

hursty
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Fixes: 1
Registered: 25-09-2016

Re: Why does the hub keep losing connection?

Im putting in a support ticket, its becoming a joke

 

I dont plan on spending everyday of my contract sorting out broadband issues

Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,644
Thanks: 636
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Why does the hub keep losing connection?

Looking at the connection logs this issue hasn't reoccurred for you yet since yesterday. Hopefully you don't get the problem coming back.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
hursty
Dabbler
Posts: 13
Fixes: 1
Registered: 25-09-2016

Re: Why does the hub keep losing connection?

Fix

I have used a HH6