cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is kci3

shrubb2121
Grafter
Posts: 28
Thanks: 1
Fixes: 1
Registered: 11-01-2017

What is kci3

3 weeks ago I placed an order with BT for phone and fibre i cancelled this order with BT the next day I was told i will remain with plusnet but some reason BT placed kci3 on my line in a result my plusnet fibre has lost connection red broadband light on plusnet hub one is flashing I've been without no fibre for around 10 days now.
5 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,203
Thanks: 166
Fixes: 29
Registered: 13-08-2015

Re: What is kci3

I believe kci 3 just means order complete. Have you reported a fault?
shrubb2121
Grafter
Posts: 28
Thanks: 1
Fixes: 1
Registered: 11-01-2017

Re: What is kci3

I've had so much stress sorting this mess out over 10 days now plusnet keep giving me different stories I've told them not back on by middle of next week I'm buying out a new line from another provider.
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 12,954
Thanks: 749
Fixes: 69
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: What is kci3

KCI = Keep Customer Informed.

It's basically a notification send from a supplier to update on the progress of a particular activity like a provisioning order or fault.

In broadband/landline terms, KCI 3's are typically received when a provisioning order completes.

Bob Pullen
Plusnet Products Team
If I've been helpful then please give thanks ⤵

shrubb2121
Grafter
Posts: 28
Thanks: 1
Fixes: 1
Registered: 11-01-2017

Re: What is kci3

Thanks looks like BT have caused this mess in a result my Plusnet fibre has gone off red broadband light flashing on my hub one router how can BT process this when I cancelled order with BT very next day but my landline is working fine
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,698
Thanks: 1,034
Fixes: 227
Registered: 21-04-2017

Re: What is kci3

It looks like the cease order is stuck on our suppliers systems, so it didn't cancel. I believe that's in hand with our provisioning team and we're awaiting for updates from our suppliers.

In the meantime, the service is still active with Plusnet, but line tests are pointing towards a jumpering issue at the cabinet.

I've reported this through to Openreach to investigate further. Likely that once the cease order completes we'll need to reprovide the service, but this should give you service until that happens.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team