cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

[Urgent/Downtime] PPPoE assigning RFC1918 address?

ltbrenton
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Registered: 12-10-2014

[Urgent/Downtime] PPPoE assigning RFC1918 address?

Started happening about 30 minutes ago - PPPoE connection is giving me an IP address on 172.21 instead of my static IP. I'm completely down as a result of this...
3 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,030
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: [Urgent/Downtime] PPPoE assigning RFC1918 address?

me too - why wasn't it flagged up

cab9c953b80d828d6749baad779bb1174a5e59aa-26-10-2017

To be fair even Zen don't show it up as Planned Maintenance so perhaps the one the previous day got delayed

https://status.zen.co.uk/broadband/maintenance-outage-details.aspx?reference=331225

Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,280
Thanks: 775
Fixes: 45
Registered: 02-03-2016

Re: [Urgent/Downtime] PPPoE assigning RFC1918 address?

Looks like it affected quite a few people as can be seen in this selection of broadband monitors.

I must have been really bad in a previous life as this was my 3rd ISP in a row that used lithium.
Now you're stuck with me because my new ISP doesn't run a forum Cheesy
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 5,269
Thanks: 577
Fixes: 5
Registered: 04-04-2007

Re: [Urgent/Downtime] PPPoE assigning RFC1918 address?

Hi, some supplier side planned maintenance.   It went on a little longer than planned though so we are looking at with them.

Kelly Dorset
Broadband Service Manager