cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upgraded to fibre, still getting ADSL speeds

srb
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 29-07-2015

Upgraded to fibre, still getting ADSL speeds

My service was apparently switched over to fibre on the 5th of April, and my Hub One arrived today.

I plugged it in but my speed has remained the same.

Will my speed be upgraded in the future?

5 REPLIES
etdsaunders
Pro
Posts: 235
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 7
Registered: 21-02-2016

Re: Upgraded to fibre, still getting ADSL speeds

Possibly you got the email about being upgraded a bit early? Did plusnet give you a set date when due to upgrade?

Hopefully staff will pick up this thread! Thumbs Up

Raspberry Pi enthusiast!
If you Like it, give it a Thumbs Up
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,435
Thanks: 504
Fixes: 188
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Upgraded to fibre, still getting ADSL speeds

That e-mails been sent out in error I'm afraid.

The order to move you over to fibre isn't due to complete until the 11th.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
etdsaunders
Pro
Posts: 235
Thanks: 31
Fixes: 7
Registered: 21-02-2016

Re: Upgraded to fibre, still getting ADSL speeds

I'd keep the hub one plugged in, saves the switching of routers! it operates fine on ADSL and when the fibre is completed you don't even need a reboot Cool smiley

Raspberry Pi enthusiast!
If you Like it, give it a Thumbs Up
srb
Dabbler
Posts: 10
Registered: 29-07-2015

Re: Upgraded to fibre, still getting ADSL speeds

Ah, thank you. That's good to know. Smiley

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,435
Thanks: 504
Fixes: 188
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: Upgraded to fibre, still getting ADSL speeds

And you get the benefits of better wireless performance straight away Wink

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team