cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upgraded But Cease on Line

FIXED
apothecary1
Hooked
Posts: 5
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎24-08-2016

Upgraded But Cease on Line

Have been Upgraded to 55/10 but BT  Availability Checker still shows-

"There is currently a Broadband cease pending or in progress against this line. This cease is due to complete by 26th August 2016"

How can I get this removed?

Have been told on Chat Line that there is no cease on Line

4 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 5,780
Thanks: 558
Fixes: 210
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Upgraded But Cease on Line

You're moving onto our new network which will show as a cease.

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
apothecary1
Hooked
Posts: 5
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎24-08-2016

Re: Upgraded But Cease on Line

Thank you for Reply and excuse my lack of knowledge but is

" Moving onto new Network"  different from Upgrade to 55/10 ?

SpendLessTime
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,644
Thanks: 725
Fixes: 69
Registered: ‎21-09-2009

Re: Upgraded But Cease on Line

Hi @apothecary1

Welcome to the forums.

Yes, the new network change is completely separate to the products that you buy from Plusnet. Both networks ( Old and new) support all the products Plusnet sell.

But Plusnet have been migrating customers onto the new network since January this year. The new network is a dedicated network ran through the BT Wholesale network while the old one is a shared network with other suppliers. The shared version was meant for small ISPs but Plusnet has grown to have somewhere near 1m subscribers so have had to move onto their own dedicated network connecting from your phone exchange to the Plusnet data centre.

apothecary1
Hooked
Posts: 5
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎24-08-2016

Re: Upgraded But Cease on Line

Fix

Thanks for Confirmation of that