Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unlimited & Cisco Anyconnect VPN

_Jon_
Dabbler

Unlimited & Cisco Anyconnect VPN

Hello,

Since I was recently moved onto the Unlimited product I'm seeing very low speeds for my work VPN, which I've been using for about 5 years now. I appreciate that there are two sides to it, but my IT team haven't changed anything, and colleagues with other ISPs are not experiencing any issues. 

As an example - running a speed test:

On the VPN: 0.02 Mbps download 13.3 Mbps upload

Off the VPN: 64.5 Mbps download 14.9 Mbps upload

These two questions appear to be along the same lines but don't seem to have any resolution:

https://community.plus.net/t5/ADSL-Broadband/Unlimited-Pro-Slow-Cisco-AnyConnect/m-p/1165426
https://community.plus.net/t5/Fibre-Broadband/New-Fibre-customer-slow-company-VPN/m-p/1334800

The VPN software is Cisco Anyconnect Secure Mobility Client - v4.5 - using the DTLS protocol.

Is anyone else experiencing anything like this or have any suggestions of things I can try?

As I say I've had years of perfect service and I have been regularly working from home on it for 5 years.

Thanks in advance!

Jon

34 REPLIES 34
BD
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Fixes: 86

Re: Unlimited & Cisco Anyconnect VPN

Hi @_Jon_ and welcome to the Community Forums!

I'm sorry to hear you're having VPN issues as of recent and although I wouldn't be able to offer specific support with the specific VPN you are using and trouble shoot steps on that front (in which I'll leave to other forums users which may use VPN).
I can confirm that upon testing your connection there's no underlying issues that could look to be behind this. We've seen 2 drops in the last 17 days and everything from our side to the router is looking spot on speed wise.