cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to browse URL

Highlighted
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎28-06-2016

Unable to browse URL

Hello,

 

A straightforward question, can you browse www.broadbandcloudsolutions.co.uk ok? Currently it's not working at all, and i've tried 2 PCs. Other websites are fine, and I can also access this through mymobile 4G ok. Curious at to whether it works ok for others? Thanks Chris

10 REPLIES 10
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 6,926
Thanks: 1,516
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎23-09-2010

Re: Unable to browse URL

Works ok for me.

Browsers pale moon 27.2 and my pc's original IE 8

 

 

Highlighted
Pro
Posts: 357
Thanks: 132
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎31-05-2017

Re: Unable to browse URL

Works fine here for me...
Highlighted
Dabbler
Posts: 23
Thanks: 10
Registered: ‎09-11-2017

Re: Unable to browse URL

No problems for me.

Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,427
Thanks: 20
Registered: ‎18-01-2013

Re: Unable to browse URL

Works for me.

 

What happens if you try and ping it ? Does it resolve to [52.56.179.200] ?

What does a tracert bring up and have you checked your own IP address against blacklists to see if you are being blocked for some reason ?

Highlighted
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎28-06-2016

Re: Unable to browse URL

A ping does resolve to 52.56.179.200

 

Here's the tracert:

Tracing route to broadbandcloudsolutions.co.uk [52.56.179.200]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 <1 ms <1 ms <1 ms 192.168.100.1
2 8 ms 10 ms 10 ms 84.93.253.112
3 9 ms 9 ms 9 ms 84.93.253.119
4 9 ms 9 ms 9 ms 195.99.125.138
5 30 ms 20 ms 15 ms 194.72.16.100
6 9 ms 9 ms 9 ms 109.159.253.221
7 * * * Request timed out.
8 * * * Request timed out.
9 * * * Request timed out.
10 * * * Request timed out.
11 * * * Request timed out.
12 15 ms 12 ms 11 ms 52.94.35.37
13 11 ms 11 ms 11 ms 52.94.35.52
14 * * * Request timed out.
15 12 ms 11 ms 13 ms 52.94.34.23
16 * * * Request timed out.
17 62 ms 52 ms 29 ms 52.94.33.185
18 77 ms 11 ms 11 ms 52.94.33.48
19 * * * Request timed out.
20 * * * Request timed out.
21 * * * Request timed out.
22 * * * Request timed out.
23 * * * Request timed out.
24 * * * Request timed out.
25 * * * Request timed out.
26 * * * Request timed out.
27 * * * Request timed out.
28 * * * Request timed out.
29 * * * Request timed out.
30 * * * Request timed out.

Trace complete.

 

Highlighted
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,212
Thanks: 136
Fixes: 53
Registered: ‎26-03-2018

Re: Unable to browse URL

Hi @creeve42,

I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing this issue. Have you been able to try power cycling your router? If not, I would suggest doing this, however I would also suggest leaving the router off for roughly 70 minutes before turning it back on so that you are assigned a new IP Address upon powering the device back up.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Alex H
 Plusnet Help Team
Highlighted
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎28-06-2016

Re: Unable to browse URL

Just a quick followup... my IP address was incorrectly blacklisted on SpamHaus. I've fixed that, and now it works ok. Thanks for the pointers to help me investigate.

Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-03-2019

Re: Unable to browse URL

it works for me too.

Highlighted
Hooked
Posts: 8
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎28-06-2016

Re: Unable to browse URL

Just an update to say that my IP was blacklisted in one place, and this was causing the issue. I've now resolved the issue. Thanks for your help.

Highlighted
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-03-2019

Re: Unable to browse URL

I thought that this site has some errors, so I tried to do a technical audit and understand what the reasons could have affected this problem. For that, I used this tool https://sitechecker.pro/ for an audit and results are good in general. It has just some errors from seo optimization like: meta description, H1 tags.