cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

The dreaded 'Concentrator not Reachable' error...

wheels5894
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 16-06-2014

The dreaded 'Concentrator not Reachable' error...

Hey,
Been without internet for nearly 24h now with the fault in the topic and tried all the usual ideas: factory reset, unplug for 30 mins etc and still getting nothing!
Have raised a ticket but does anyone here have any more information? Searching is a bit hit and miss with most threads ending with a successful resolution but no clue as to how it was done.
Any pointers (or hilarious cat videos) to keep me sane whilst briefing on my phone would be much appreciated! Cheesy
Thanks Smiley
4 REPLIES
wheels5894
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 16-06-2014

Re: The dreaded 'Concentrator not Reachable' error...

Ah replying to my own thread, how cool am I? Cheesy
Anyway after a lot of pointless playing around with different configurations someone found me a link that shows service status issues in our area, BT are fixing it. Apparently.
http://btbusiness.custhelp.com/app/service_status#issue21988
Has to be said it's not easy to find that info :p
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,782
Thanks: 367
Fixes: 136
Registered: 01-01-2012

Re: The dreaded 'Concentrator not Reachable' error...

Sorry to hear your connection is down.
For some reason that status isn't showing up when we test the line.
If it isn't fixed by the 24th let us know.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
wheels5894
Newbie
Posts: 4
Registered: 16-06-2014

Re: The dreaded 'Concentrator not Reachable' error...

What status are you getting out of interest? Seems very of it would just break like that without warning!
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 17,641
Thanks: 535
Fixes: 159
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: The dreaded 'Concentrator not Reachable' error...

When we perform certain line tests we should be informed if the line is impacted by a known MSO (outage), from the test on your line this wasn't shown to us.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff