cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stuck Profile....Plusnet staff please look

FIXED
jester212
Dabbler
Posts: 12
Thanks: 2
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎15-03-2017

Stuck Profile....Plusnet staff please look

Can a Plusnet staff member please fix this if possible...

Screen Shot 2017-04-08 at 10.13.40.pngScreen Shot 2017-04-08 at 10.15.43.png

Moderator's note by Mike (Mav): Post released from Spam Filter.

8 REPLIES
Terranova667
Pro
Posts: 1,313
Thanks: 76
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎19-02-2014

Re: Stuck Profile....Plusnet staff please look

Plusnet have no control over the BTW Profile that is set automatically by DLM,  you will need to raise a fault if the speed has fallen below your Estimate range and Plusnet can look into sending a Engineer out.

 

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,145
Thanks: 372
Fixes: 117
Registered: ‎22-08-2015

Re: Stuck Profile....Plusnet staff please look

It looks like you've since called in and we've raised the speed profile for you, everything working OK?

From when I joined the Plusnet Help Team in May 2017 my main Community account is @Gandalf.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Staff
jester212
Dabbler
Posts: 12
Thanks: 2
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎15-03-2017

Re: Stuck Profile....Plusnet staff please look

Hi,

 

Yeah i spoke to a Plusnet rep via chat and he confirmed there was an issue your side and he raised the profile. However it is still showing the same profile and the speed is still down, but my router is synced at 79/20

Community Veteran
Posts: 5,177
Thanks: 482
Fixes: 20
Registered: ‎10-06-2010

Re: Stuck Profile....Plusnet staff please look

I looked back at one of your earlier posts, you mentioned switching to an Asus modem/router. That's probably the reason for the BT IP Profile not updating. Which Asus model? Does it have the latest firmware?

jester212
Dabbler
Posts: 12
Thanks: 2
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎15-03-2017

Re: Stuck Profile....Plusnet staff please look


ejs wrote:

I looked back at one of your earlier posts, you mentioned switching to an Asus modem/router. That's probably the reason for the BT IP Profile not updating. Which Asus model? Does it have the latest firmware?


Hi,

I purchased the Asus DSL-AC68U. However i am using the firmware that came with it, due to the fact that when i updated to the latest firmware it caused a huge amount of CRC errors. When i reverted back they ceased. I had raised a fault report with Plusnet and they agreed i had a huge amount of CRC errors. When i did a bit of research it was found that the firmware was to blame. My connection was tested and found to be fine and was syncing at 79/20 and stable. However on btwholesale speedtest it confirms the IP profile for my line is set at 64Mbps. This is probably a result of the CRC errors and then my sync speed being brought down. This is now back up to 79/20 and no CRC errors.

Community Veteran
Posts: 5,177
Thanks: 482
Fixes: 20
Registered: ‎10-06-2010

Re: Stuck Profile....Plusnet staff please look

Fix

Here is one of the previous threads on the issue:

https://community.plus.net/t5/Fibre-Broadband/Sync-profile-issues-with-non-Openreach-modem/m-p/13010...

I believe the problem is with the Asus, and I don't know of any solution, besides getting rid of the Asus.

jester212
Dabbler
Posts: 12
Thanks: 2
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎15-03-2017

Re: Stuck Profile....Plusnet staff please look

Thanks for the update. I will plug in the Plustnet Hub and see if that changes anything

Moderator's note by Mike (Mav): Full quote of preceding post removed as per Forum rules.

jester212
Dabbler
Posts: 12
Thanks: 2
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎15-03-2017

Re: Stuck Profile....Plusnet staff please look

Thank you for everyone's input. Seems the Asus router was the cause of the problem. I plugged the Plusnet Hub in and everything is as it should be. IP profile is correct along with my speed. Thanks again