Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Speeds constantly below minimum.

FIXED
UziAtake
Grafter

Speeds constantly below minimum.

I have been with Plusnet now for 2-3 years, speeds we're sufficient during the first year as there was not many other good ISP's in my area. anyway I decided to sign up for the extra fibre contract expecting greater speeds. it's been quite the opposite.

recently my download speed has been ranging from 25-30 mbps, which is quite far from the 40-58 estimated speeds.

my minimum guaranteed speed is at 

-- Minimum Guaranteed Speed: 36.4Mbps

whilst my current speed is at

-- Current Line Speed (Download): 33.8Mbps

I am currently speed testing using a cat 7 ethernet to a desktop computer (tested on several computers)

I will attach some images of my router and broadband specs from pnet.

would really appreciate some help on this, I am currently studying at college but it is still online and my father also teaches so we are both in meetings.

12 REPLIES 12
BD
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Fixes: 86

Re: Speeds constantly below minimum.

Hi @UziAtake, thanks for getting in touch and I'm sorry to hear you've been having speed issues as of recent. I can see when looking over your connection this side currently we're only seeing 35.1Mbps download getting to your router which looks to fall below the 44.7-63.8Mbps download estimates we have for your line. We aren't seeing any faults or underlying issues flagging up as the cause so I'd advise first of all running through a few internal checks that side to see if the speeds look to jump up to where we'd expect.

I'd recommend starting with basic checks here: http://goo.gl/p2tpvL