cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Speed test wrong isp

Mark22
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 09-04-2017

Speed test wrong isp

Hi there for about two months now whenever I do a speed test with all different speed providers it's bringing up wrong isp instead of it saying plusnet it's saying it bt or bt global services
5 REPLIES
rongtw
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,973
Thanks: 1,531
Fixes: 12
Registered: 01-12-2010

Re: Speed test wrong isp

what does it say here ? http://usertools.plus.net/@gateway/

Asus ROG Hero Vii Z97 , Intel i5 4690k ,ROG Asus Strix 1070,
samsung 850evo 250gig , WD black 2 TB . Asus Phoebus sound ,
16 gig Avexir ram 2400 , water cooling Corsair H100i gtx ,
Corsair 750HXI Psu , Phanteks Enthoo pro case .
Mark22
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 09-04-2017

Re: Speed test wrong isp

connected to gateway pcn-ir01 mate
newagetraveller
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 439
Thanks: 50
Registered: 03-08-2012

Re: Speed test wrong isp

Mark22 wrote:

Hi there for about two months now whenever I do a speed test with all different speed providers it's bringing up wrong isp instead of it saying plusnet it's saying it bt or bt global services

 

Me too. Ookla Speedtest. It used to state Plusnet Technologies.

As usual, the gateway checker always comes up with sorry, can't be identified.

Moderator's note by Mike (Mav): Quote fixed.

Three mobile, 1,2,3, PAYG. https://www.three.co.uk/Store/SIM/Pay_As_You_Go
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 17,646
Thanks: 640
Fixes: 162
Registered: 05-04-2007

Re: Speed test wrong isp

It's nothing to worry about, as we buy IP addresses from other companies sometimes the information shown on them isn't also 100% up to date.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Chris Parr
 Plusnet Staff
Mark22
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: 09-04-2017

Re: Speed test wrong isp

So I should just ignore what ip comes up with test